Resilience and Emergency Management

​​​​​What we do​

During emergencies or disasters, state agencies have different roles as part of Oregon's Comprehensive Emergency Man​agement Plan.

The Oregon Department of Human Services (ODHS) has a primary responsibility to coordinate with governmental and non-governmental agencies to address the following issues during a major emergency or disaster:​

  • Non-medical mass care including food, water and shelter
  • ​Emergency assistance including first aid and distribution of supplies
  • ​Assessing human services needs of people impacted
  • Coordinating human services and reducing barriers
  • Addressing limited English proficiency needs​

The Office of Resilience and Emergency Management coordinates this work at ODHS.​


​Contact us​

ODHS Office of Resilience and Emergency ​Manag​ement

500 Summer Street NE
Salem, OR 97301​
EM.ODHS@dhsoha.state.or.us


Direc​tor

Ed Flick
503-307-6038
edwin.flick@dhsoha.state.or.us

Executive Assi​stant to Ed Flick

Melissa Wagers
971-720-8899
melissa.wagers@dhsoha.state.or.us


Public Information O​fficer

Sherryll Hoar
503-779-9317
sherryl.j.hoar@dhsoha.state.or.us


Operations C​​hief

Chad Knowles
503-509-7184
chad.j.knowles@dhsoha.state.or.us


Regional Emergency Coo​rdinator, North

Jeff Gilbert
503-756-0596
jeff.gilbert@dhsoha.state.or.us


Regional Emergency Coordina​tor, South

Micah Goettl
971-599-0518
micah.t.goettl@dhsoha.state.or.us


Regional Emergency​ Coordinator, East

Cory Jones
971-286-8269
cory.m.jones@dhsoha.state.or.us


Tribal Emergency Lia​​ison

Eli Grove
503-522-2359
eli.t.grove@dhsoha.state.or.us