​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Oregon Department of Energy
550 Capitol St. NE, 1st Floor
Salem, OR 97301

ODOE's Salem office is closed to the public unti​l further notice
to reduce the spread of the COVID-19 virus. 
Our services remain open.​ 
Phone: 503-378-4040
Toll-free: 800-221-8035
Fax: ​503-373-7806

​Energy Incentive Programs
​Government Relations
Christy Splitt
​Human Resources
Courtney Baker

​Media Contact
Jennifer Kalez
​Public Records Request
​​Online Portal

​​​All Staff Directory


Director's Office

Janine BennerDirector503-378-4040
Stacey HeubergerOffice Operations Analyst503-400-5921
Michael WilliamsInternal Auditor503-559-1914


Jennifer KalezCommunications Director / Media Contact503-480-9239
Erica EuenPublic Affairs Specialist503-881-9075
Erica HertzschPublic Affairs Specialist503-931-1942

Strategic Engagement

Ruchi SadhirAssociate Director, Strategic Engagement & Development / Tribal Liaison971-209-0996
Michelle Miller HarringtonPolicy Analyst/Public Records Requests503-931-1469
Kaci RadcliffeProgram Analyst / Project Manager503-400-5426
Christy SplittGovernment Relations Coordinator503-510-4473

Human Resources

Linda BuresAssociate Director, Human Resources503-400-0926
Courtney BakerHuman Resource Analyst503-551-5446
Jenifer SmithHuman Resource Analyst971-304-6795


Alan ZelenkaAssistant Director, Energy Planning & Innovation541-228-6331
Linda RossDivision Assistant503-339-6165

​​Technology & Policy

Jessica ReichersEnergy Technology & Policy Manager971-209-8039
Maya BuchananSenior Climate Policy Analyst: Greenhouse Gas Emissions, Climate Change, Oregon Global Warming Commission, Transformative Integrated Greenhouse Gas Emissions Reduction Plan Climate Vulnerability Assessment503-510-8133
John CornwellSenior Energy Policy Analyst: Clean Energy, Renewable Energy, Renewable Portfolio Standard, Community Renewables, Voluntary Renewable Energy, Small Scale Community Renewables Study503-551-7603
Evan EliasEnergy Analyst: Transportation and Fuels503-510-1462
Rob Del MarSenior Policy Analyst: Solar, Community Renewable Energy Program, Geothermal, Central Oregon Regional Solutions503-302-7027
Pujitha KakkireniData Visualization Intern503-378-4040
Adam SchultzSenior Policy Analyst: COUs, BPA, Electricity Resilience, Demand Response, Distributed Generation, Electricity Markets, Regional Transmission Operators, Independent System Operators, RTO Study, Federal Columbia River Power System503-580-1398
Jason SiermanSenior Policy Analyst: Electricity, IOUs, Transmission, Storage, Smart Grid, Offshore Wind, Marine Energy, Offshore Wind Study503-930-5005
Wendy SimonsEnergy Policy Analyst: Legislative Coordination, Rules Coordination, Agriculture971-707-0044
Rebecca SmithSenior Policy Analyst: Transportation Electrification, Renewable Hydrogen, Power to Gas, Renewable Hydrogen Study, Alternative Fuels, Natural Gas503-931-3340

​​Energy Efficiency & Conservation

Andy CameronEnergy Efficiency and Conservation Manager971-270-3436
Tom ElliottEnergy Analyst: Schools and State Buildings503-428-0726
Michael FreelsEnergy Analyst503-551-6873
Roger KainuEnergy Analyst: Residential energy code, appliance standards, home performance503-580-7469
Stephanie KruseFacilities Engineer503-400-0778
Tracy RichardsonProgram Analyst: Schools Data503-373-2294
Blake ShelideFacilities Engineer: Appliance Standards, Biomass, Energy Audits, Code503-580-2598
Christie SphoonEnergy Specialist: Schools, SB 1149, Energy Audits for Schools503-689-0500


Cathy ConnollyAssistant Director for Central Services503-689-3399
VACANTIncentives Manager503-378-4040
VACANTEnergy Policy Analyst503-378-4040
James CogleOperations / Policy Analyst: Energy Tax Credits, Rebates, and Compliance503-510-9726 
Jenna ComptonOffice Specialist - Energy Tax Credits, Rebates, and Compliance503-339-6846
Gordon ConnessOffice Specialist - Energy Tax Credits, Rebates, and Compliance503-378-3926


John HobbsProject Development Officer503-798-7058
Vincent BishopAccountant503-508-5596


Todd CornettAssistant Director, Energy Siting503-428-2962
Walter AdamsOperations and Policy Analyst: Energy Facility Siting 971-273-9778
Christopher ClarkRulemaking Coordinator503-871-7254
Sarah EstersonSenior Policy Advisor503-385-6128
Sisily FlemingSiting Fiscal Analyst503-559-7081
Duane KilsdonkSiting Compliance Officer503-983-6484
Chase McVeigh-WalkerSenior Siting Analyst971-600-5323
Kathleen SloanSenior Siting Analyst971-701-4913
Kellen TardaewetherSenior Siting Analyst503-586-6551


Maxwell WoodsAssistant Director, Nuclear Safety & Emergency Preparedness503-551-8209
Jeff BurrightNuclear Waste Remediation Specialist503-856-2597
Riley CookIntern503-378-4040
Deanna HenryEmergency Preparedness Manager503-932-4428
Sara LovtangHanford Ecologist971-718-2030
Mark ReeseRadiological Emergency Planning Coordinator503-884-3895
Tom SiciliaHanford Hydrogeologist503-508-8333


Cathy ConnollyAssistant Director for Central Services503-689-3399


Miriha AgliettiSenior Budget Analyst503-551-4757
Mary KnightBudget Analyst503-510-6044
Ashley GriffinPurchasing and Contracts Officer503-385-5916
Jennifer SennerFiscal Analyst 2 - Federal Grants Officer503-339-5289

​​Information Services

Jake RosenbalmIT Manager503-400-2542
Shiela AlicarApplication Support Analyst503-383-8104
Allan BatesDeveloper Analyst503-508-2369
Griffin FickesBusiness Analyst503-510-7115
Jim GoresData Analyst503-510-4891
Eric LampertNetwork Support Analyst503-383-1158
Jeremy PetersonSenior Developer503-569-2522
Ian WattsSystem Administrator503-480-9951

​​​​Finance & Operations

Danae HammittFinance & Operations Manager971-240-2918
Karolina FallertPayroll/Accounts Payable503-508-9276
Wendy LorimorAR & Cash Receipts Coordinator503-428-6412
Michael PepplerAccountant503-508-3706
Ashley SmithReceptionist503-378-4040
Bethany WachtlerSenior Contracts Officer503-508-8190