Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon.gov Homepage

Applicants

Jurisprudence Exam Application Information:

The Oregon Jurisprudence examination is held four times a year, February, May, August and November.  The November exam date is November 7, 2022 and registration deadline is October 31, 2022.  Exams are distributed and collected via email, open book, and must be completed within 90 minutes.  Examinations are held from approximately 10am-1130am.

Jurisprudence Examination Requirements:  850-030-0010

Jurisprudence exam application

Exam Fee $150

Official Naturopathic School Transcripts - sent electronically to:  naturopathic.medicine@obnm.oregon.gov 

Exam Study Materials:  https://www.oregon.gov/obnm/Pages/Statutes-and-Rules.aspx


Initial License Application and License by Reciprocity Information/Requirements:

Initial License:  850-030-0020

License by Reciprocity:  850-030-0070

Licensure fees:  850-030-0035

Licensure Application

$50 Background / Live scan fee submitted directly to OBNM when you have the live scan sent to the Oregon State Police (OSP). DO NOT have your fingerprints taken until you are ready to apply for licensure/after the jurisprudence exam.  Here is the fingerprint code for Fieldprint Live Scan: FPORBdNaturopathicMedDAS