Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon Department of Human Services Search Site

ODHS Office of Resilience and Emergency Management (OREM)

What we do

During emergencies or disasters, state agencies have different roles as part of Oregon's Comprehensive Emergency Management Plan. The Oregon Department of Human Services (ODHS) has a primary responsibility to coordinate with governmental and non-governmental agencies to address the issues listed below during a major emergency or disaster. 

OREM coordinates this work, including:

  • Non-medical mass care including food, water and shelter
  • Emergency assistance including first aid and distribution of supplies
  • Assessing human services needs of people impacted
  • Coordinating human services and reducing barriers
  • Addressing limited English proficiency needs

Contacts

Main office

Contact the ODHS Office of Resilience and Emergency Management at em.odhs@odhsoha.oregon.gov

Emergency contacts

Only for county and tribal emergency managers who need mass care support:

  • Submit OpsCenter requests through the Oregon Department of Emergency Management.
  • To discuss emerging needs, call the Staff Duty Officer at 503-373-2366.

Key leaders

Director

Ed Flick, 503-307-6038
edwin.flick@odhs.oregon.gov


Executive Assistant to Ed Flick

Melissa Wagers, 971-720-8899
melissa.wagers@odhs.oregon.gov


External Affairs Chief

Sherryll Hoar, 503-779-9317
sherryll.j.hoar@odhs.oregon.gov


Interim Operations Chief

Kevin Lindsey, 503-509-0210
kevin.m.lindsey@odhs.oregon.gov


Northwestern Region

Benton, Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Tillamook, Washington and Yamhill Counties

Emergency Coordinator

Jeff Gilbert, 503-756-0596
jeff.gilbert@odhs.oregon.gov


Northeastern Region

Baker, Malheur, Morrow, Union, Umatilla and Wallowa Counties

Emergency Coordinator

Shelley Wight, Interim, 971-599-0502
shelley.m.wight@odhs.oregon.gov


Southern Region

Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine and Lane Counties

Emergency Coordinator

Amber Rawson, Interim, 503-593-1559
amber.j.rawson@odhs.oregon.gov


Central and Eastern Region

Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Sherman, Wasco and Wheeler Counties

Emergency Coordinator

Eli Grove, Interim, 503-522-2359
eli.t.grove@odhs.oregon.gov


Tribal Emergency Liaison

Eli Grove, 503-522-2359
eli.t.grove@odhs.oregon.gov