Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon.gov Homepage

Continuing Education Requirements for Property Manager

Select from the following scenarios:
  1. ​​Take the following from Certified Continuing Education Providers before renewal:
    • 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course.
    • 27-hour Property Manager Advanced Practices 
  2. Enter continuing education course information into eLicense.
  3. Renew your license​ in eLicense.
  4. Keep your certificates of attendance for 3 years.
​​​For all active renewal after the first, you must
  1. Take the folowing from Certified Continuing Education Providers within 2 years before renewal:
    • 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course. 
    • A minimum of 27 additional hours of continuing education in required topics.
  2. Enter continuing education course information into eLicense.
  3. Renew your license in eLicense.
  4. Keep your certificates of attendance​ for 3 years.
​​You don't need continuing education. Before you can reactivate your license, you must meet the applicable continuing education requirements.

​​If you have taken Property Manager Advanced Practices and renewed your active license at least once:

  1. Take the following from Certified Continuing Education Providers within 2 years before reactivation:​
    • 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course. 
    • A minimum of 27 additional hours of continuing education in required topics.
  2. Reactivate your license in eLicense.
  3. Keep your certificates of attendance for 3 years.

If you have never renewed your license while active:

  1. ​Take the following from Certified Continuing Education Providers within 2 years before reactivation:
    • 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course​. 
    • 27-hour Property Manager Advanced Practices. 
  2. Reactivate your license in eLicense.
  3. Keep your certificates of attendance for 3 years.