Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
9-1-1 Program
Purpose
To provide administration of the legislative mandate for statewide Enhanced 9-1-1 telephone services that allow uniform, prompt, and efficient access to public and private safety services for the citizens of, and visitors to, the State of Oregon.

9-1-1 PROGRAM OVERVIEW

The 9-1-1 Program was established by the 1981 Oregon Legislature (ORS 403.100 – 403.380), its primary mission is to ensure the seamless operation of the statewide Enhanced 9-1-1 system. The program is responsible for the continual coordination and management of the network necessary to deliver 9-1-1 calls, the customer premise equipment (CPE) used by the Public Safety Answering Points (PSAP) to process those calls, as well as consulting and assisting local governments with the challenges faced in the delivery of and participation in the statewide enhanced 9-1-1 emergency reporting system. 

More information on the 9-1-1 Program

9-1-1 PROGRAM STAFF

 NAME
 TITLE
 E-MAIL
Mark Tennyson Section Director  Mark.Tennyson@state.or.us
Gillien Duvall 9-1-1 Technical Operations Coordinator  Gillien.Duvall@state.or.us
Theresa Connell 9-1-1 Program Analyst  Theresa.Connell@state.or.us
Gordon Tiemeyer 9-1-1 PSAP Relations Analyst  Gordon.Tiemeyer@state.or.us
Michael Gurley 9-1-1 GIS Coordinator  Michael.Gurley@state.or.us
Daniel Stoelb 9-1-1 GIS Database Analyst  Daniel.Stoelb@state.or.us
Jeanie Stark 9-1-1 Program Assistant  Jeanie.Stark@state.or.us
Abigail Hungate 9-1-1 Office Specialist  Abby.Hungate@state.or.us
  
 
9-1-1 Program Staff Descriptions - Page updates in progress. 
  
 

9-1-1 PROGRAM LINKS

9-1-1 Documents
 
9-1-1 Advisory Committee 

9-1-1 Tax Distribution

9-1-1 OEM and APCO/NENA Meetings
 
9-1-1 GIS & MSAG Information 
 
9-1-1 Program Strategic Plan 

Public Safety Answering Points (PSAP) Directory 
 
Oregon Revised Statutes for 9-1-1 Emergency Communications System (ORS 403.100 - 403.380)
 
Oregon Administrative Rules for E9-1-1 Emergency Telephone Systems Program ( OAR 104-080) 
 

Additional 9-1-1 Organizations
Oregon APCO/NENA
 
NENA - National Emergency Number Association 
 
APCO - The Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials