Agency Information

Proposed Rules​


​The Office of Administrative Hearings (OAH) is entering permanent rulemaking​ to establish a time limit for someone to request a change of administrative law judge without showing good cause. 

Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 183.645 allows any party or agency appearing in a contested case hearing before the OAH to request a change of the administrative law judge assigned to their case. In most cases, the statute requires that the first request be automatically granted subject only to any “time limitations" imposed by rule. In July 2020, the Oregon Supreme Court held that the current version of the rule is invalid because it does not impose a time limitation that is an “objectively identifiable time period" identified in advance. Pulito v. Oregon State Board of Nursing, 366 Or. 612 (2020).

On June 7, 2021, the OAH filed a temporary rule amendment to impose a time limit consistent with the Supreme Court's findings. The temporary rule amendment currently in place requires that any request to change the administrative law judge be filed within 10 business days after the judge is assigned to the case. Additionally, the temporary rule extends that deadline in cases in which the failure to file a timely request is due to an excusable mistake, surprise, neglect, or reasonable reliance on the statement of a party, agency, or the OAH. In such cases, the party or agency may file the request within 10 business days after the circumstances that prevented a timely filing have ended. The amended permanent rule will retain these provisions with a minor modification to clarify that that these time limitations apply solely to the automatic approval process under ORS 183.645(1) and not to requests supported by good cause under ORS 183.645(2).

You will find details of the rulemaking in the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking and the Statement of Need and Fiscal Impact with proposed rule language​.

The Proposed Rulemaking Hearing is scheduled for Tuesday, October 19, 2021, from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. on Zoom. Registration information is below. A report of the public hearing is available upon request after the hearing and the rules are made permanent. 

Anyone interested in providing feedback on the proposed rule amendment is welcome to attend the virtual public hearing or provide comments in writing. Written comments may also be submitted by email to OED_Rules@oregon.gov no later than Monday, November 22, 2021, at 5 p.m. All comments received will be reviewed and considered before the OAH proceeds with the filing for permanent rulemaking.    

The Oregon Employment Department and the Office of Administrative Hearings are equal opportunity employers/programs. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. Language assistance is available to persons with limited English proficiency at no cost.

If you have any questions about this change in rule, please contact us by email at OED_Rules@oregon.gov.

Register ​for the Oct. 19, 2-4 p.m. rulemaking public hearing.

The Oregon Employment Department's Paid Family and Medical Leave Insurance (PFMLI) program is adopting 21 permanent rules related to PFMLI contributions. Attached here is the filing receipt for the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking.  

​The PFMLI rules elaborate on the definition of wages, clarify how and when the PFMLI contribution rate and maximum wage amount will be calculated each year, clarify what the maximum wage amount is per employer, and specify the due date for the PFMLI wage reporting and contribution payments. The rules also explain the department's ability to compromise with employers and former employers on the amount of PFMLI contributions they owe the department, directs the department to apply PFMLI contribution payments conditionally depending on whether the payments are “designated" or “undesignated", explains the imposition of penalties, and the requirements for a penalty waiver due to good cause.

Here is a pdf summary of each rule of the 21 rules that are proposed under this filing. ​

The Rulemaking Hearing for these rule adoptions will occur virtually on Tuesday, November 30, 2021 from 9-11 a.m. and Thursday, December 9, 2021 from 4-6 p.m. Interested parties will have the option to attend the meeting virtually as it will be broadcast using the Zoom platform. Registration instructions will be found here and on our social media pages. 

Anyone interested in providing the Department feedback on the rules is welcome to attend the virtual public hearings. If you cannot attend the hearings virtually but want to provide comments on the PFMLI rules, conference line information will be provided closer to the public hearing dates. 

Written comments may also be submitted by e-mail to OED_Rules@oregon.gov no later than Monday, December 20, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. All comments received will be reviewed and considered before the department proceeds with the permanent rulemaking. 


Register​ ​for the Nov. 30, 9- 11 a.m. rulemaking public hearing.

Register​ ​for the Dec. 9, 4-6 p.m. rulemaking public hearing.

The PFMLI program is adopting one permanent rule related to PFMLI's outreach plan. The PFMLI rule related to the program's outreach plan clarifies the commitment to inform and receive input from all Oregon employers and eligible employees. 

Attached here​ you will find a copy of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking for the PFMLI rules including the Statement of Need and Fiscal Impact and proposed rule language. 

The Rulemaking Hearing for these rule adoptions will occur virtually on Tuesday, November 30, 2021 from 9-11 a.m. and Thursday, December 9, 2021 from 4-6 p.m. Interested parties will have the option to attend the meeting virtually as it will be broadcast using the Zoom platform. Registration instructions will be found here and on our social media pages. 

Anyone interested in providing the Department feedback on the rules is welcome to attend the virtual public hearings. If you cannot attend the hearings virtually but want to provide comments on the PFMLI rules, conference line information will be provided closer to the public hearing dates. 

Written comments may also be submitted by e-mail to OED_Rules@oregon.gov no later than Monday, December 20, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. All comments received will be reviewed and considered before the department proceeds with the permanent rulemaking.    


Below is a summary of the proposed rules filed:

Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-0800 Outreach Plan

​Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule to clarify the PFMLI Division's outreach plan to inform and receive input from Oregon employers and eligible employees. The rule reinforces the division's commitment to collaborating with community-based, culturally specific, advocacy organizations serving historically marginalized and immigrant communities to ensure equitable access to information. 


Register​ ​for the Nov. 30, 9- 11 a.m. rulemaking public hearing.

Register​ ​for the Dec. 9, 4-6 p.m. rulemaking public hearing.​


The PFMLI program is adopting five permanent rules related to self-employed individuals electing to participate in the PFMLI program. Attached here ​is the filing receipt for the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking.  

The PFMLI rules related to self-employed individuals elaborate on the eligibility and election requirements for self-employed individuals into the PFMLI program, directs self-employed individuals to elect coverage and pay PFMLI contributions for a certain amount of time, specifies reporting requirements and identifies methods for the termination of the self-employed individual's coverage.

The Rulemaking Hearing for these rule adoptions will occur virtually on Tuesday, November 30, 2021 from 9-11 a.m. and Thursday, December 9, 2021 from 4-6 p.m. Interested parties will have the option to attend the meeting virtually as it will be broadcast using the Zoom platform. Registration instructions will be found here and on our social media pages. 

Anyone interested in providing the Department feedback on the rules is welcome to attend the virtual public hearings. If you cannot attend the hearings virtually but want to provide comments on the PFMLI rules, conference line information will be provided closer to the public hearing dates. 

Written comments may also be submitted by e-mail to OED_Rules@oregon.gov no later than Monday, December 20, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. All comments received will be reviewed and considered before the department proceeds with the permanent rulemaking.


Register​ ​for the Nov. 30, 9- 11 a.m. rulemaking public hearing.

Register​ ​for the Dec. 9, 4-6 p.m. rulemaking public hearing.


​Below is a summary of each of the proposed rules included in this proposed rule filing: 


Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-2000 Self-employed: Definition 

Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule to define taxable income from self-employment necessary to regulate self-employed elections of PFMLI coverage. ORS chapter 657B creates a priority for self-employed individuals to have the ability to elect coverage for PFMLI.

 

Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-2005 Self-employed: Eligibility 

Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule to clarify which self-employed individuals may elect coverage for the PFMLI program. ORS chapter 657B creates a priority for self-employed individuals to have the ability to elect coverage for PFMLI. This rule clarifies the self-employed individual must earn at least $1,000 in taxable income from self-employment in the preceding calendar year, complete the notice of election and they were not terminated from elective coverage within the last three years to be eligible to elect coverage under the PFMLI program.

 

Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-2010 Self-employed: Election Requirements and Effective Date

Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule to clarify the requirements for a self-employed individual's coverage election to the Paid Family and Medical Leave Insurance Program approval and establishes a timeline. ORS chapter 657B creates a priority for self-employed individuals to have the ability to elect coverage for PFMLI. This rule informs self-employed individuals on how to determine their eligibility and apply for PFMLI coverage.

 

Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-2030 Self-employed: Contribution Payments and Reporting Requirements

Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rulemaking to clarify the responsibility for self-employed individuals to pay PFMLI contributions and file appropriate reports. ORS chapter 657B creates a priority for self-employed individuals to have the ability to elect coverage for PFMLI. This rule describes how the self-employed individual calculates their quarterly PFMLI payments.

 

Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-2170 Self-employed: Termination

​Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule to clarify when and how a self-employed individual or the Oregon Employment Department may terminate PFMLI elective coverage. ORS chapter 657B creates a priority for self-employed individuals to have the ability to elect coverage for PFMLI. This rule describes that a self-employed individual may terminate their PFMLI elective coverage at any time if it has been three years or longer. If it has been less than three years, they can terminate if they filed a voluntary or involuntary bankruptcy petition or they are no longer eligible. The department may terminate a self-employed individual's elective coverage if the individual is delinquent on PFMLI contributions. ​


​The PFMLI program is adopting eight permanent rules related to PFMLI small employers and assistance grants. Attached here ​is the filing receipt.   

The PFMLI rules related to small employers dictates how employers will count the number of employees they employ to determine employer size, elaborates on the eligibility and application requirements for small employer assistance grants, clarifies the different assistance grant amounts and establishes a minimum number of months an employer must pay PFMLI contributions if awarded an assistance grant.

The Rulemaking Hearing for these rule adoptions will occur virtually on Tuesday, November 30, 2021 from 9-11 a.m. and Thursday, December 9, 2021 from 4-6 p.m. Interested parties will have the option to attend the meeting virtually as it will be broadcast using the Zoom platform. Registration instructions will be found here and on our social media pages. 

Anyone interested in providing the Department feedback on the rules is welcome to attend the virtual public hearings. If you cannot attend the hearings virtually but want to provide comments on the PFMLI rules, conference line information will be provided closer to the public hearing dates.

Written comments may also be submitted by e-mail to OED_Rules@oregon.gov no later than Monday, December 20, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. All comments received will be reviewed and considered before the department proceeds with the permanent rulemaking.  


Register​ ​for the Nov. 30, 9- 11 a.m. rulemaking public hearing.

Register​ ​for the Dec. 9, 4-6 p.m. rulemaking public hearing.​


Below is a summary of each proposed rule:

Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-3150 Employer Size: Definitions

Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule to define terms used by the PFMLI program necessary to regulate PFMLI contributions and award assistance grants. Employers with fewer than 25 employees are not required to pay the employer-share of the contribution amount, but if they do then they are eligible to apply for and receive assistance grant(s). This rule defines employee count and employer size, which will be used in other PFMLI rules.  

 

Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-3160 Employer Size: Method to Determine Employer Size

Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule to establish a method for how to count the number of employees employed by an employer for the PFMLI program. Employers with fewer than 25 employees are not required to pay the employer-share of the contribution amount, but if they do then they are eligible to apply for and receive assistance grants. This rule is one that informs employs how they should count the number of employees they have for calendar year 2023, 2024, 2025 and beyond. 


Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-3700 Assistance Grants: Definitions 

Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule to define terms used by the PFMLI program necessary to regulate contributions and award assistance grants. Employers with fewer than 25 employees are not required to pay the employer-share of the contribution amount, but if they do then they are eligible to apply for and receive assistance grants. This rule defines “significant additional wage-related costs" that is used for the assistance grant up to $1,000.

 

Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-3705 Assistance Grants: Eligibility 

Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule to clarify which employers are eligible for assistance grants for the PFMLI program. Employers with fewer than 25 employees are not required to pay the employer-share of the contribution amount, but if they do then they are eligible to apply for and receive assistance grants. This rule specifies that for an employer to be eligible for an assistance grant they have to have an employee on family leave, medical leave or safe leave that was approved by the department, completes an assistance grant application; commits to pay employer contributions for eight calendar quarters and does not have any outstanding or delinquent PFMLI amounts.

 

Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-3710 Assistance Grants: Application Requirements

Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule to explain the application process for the employer to apply for assistance grants pursuant to ORS 657B.200. Employers with fewer than 25 employees are not required to pay the employer-share of the contribution amount, but if they do then they are eligible to apply for and receive assistance grants.

Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-3730 Assistance Grants: Grant Amounts 

Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule clarifies the three different types of assistance grants available to employers. Employers with fewer than 25 employees are not required to pay the employer-share of the contribution amount, but if they do then they are eligible to apply for and receive assistance grants.

 

Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-3750 Assistance Grants: Employer Contributions

​Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule to clarify the duration employer contributions are required for employers who are approved for assistance grants for the PFMLI program. Employers with fewer than 25 employees are not required to pay the employer-share of the contribution amount, but if they do then they are eligible to apply for and receive assistance grants. This rule clarifies if the employer receives an assistance grant, they will pay the employer-share of the contribution amount for eight quarters.

 

Title: Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-070-3850 Assistance Grants: Repayment of Grants 

Brief summary:

The Employment Department is adopting a permanent rule to establish a method for assistance grants to be repaid and when for the PFMLI program. Employers with fewer than 25 employees are not required to pay the employer-share of the contribution amount, but if they do then they are eligible to apply for and receive assistance grants. This rule clarifies that an assistance grant will need to be repaid to the department if within three years of receiving the grant, the previous PFMLI wage reports are amended and the employer is not considered a small employer or inaccurate or fraudulent information was provided during the application process.

​​Temporary Rules

Temporary Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-060-0005, Request for Change of Administrative Law Judge, was filed with the Secretary of State's office on June 7, 2021, became effective on June 7, 2021, and expires on December 3, 2021.

Here is the link for the temporary rule language.

Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 183.645 provides that any party or agency appearing in a contested case hearing before the Office of Administrative Hearings (OAH) may request a change of the administrative law judge assigned to their case. For most cases, the statute requires that the first request be automatically granted subject only to any “time limitations" imposed by rule. In July 2020, the Oregon Supreme Court held that the current version of the rule is invalid because it does not impose a time limitation that is an “objectively identifiable time period" ascertainable in advance.  Pulito v. Oregon State Board of Nursing, 366 Or. 612 (2020).

This temporary rule is intended to impose a time limitation consistent with the Supreme Court's holding. The temporary rule will require that any request to change the administrative law judge be filed within 10 business days after the judge is assigned to the case. The temporary rule extends that deadline in cases in which the failure to file a timely request is due to an excusable mistake, surprise, excusable neglect, reasonable reliance on the statement of a party, agency, or the OAH relating to procedural requirements. In such cases, the party or agency may file the request within 10 business days after the circumstances that prevented a timely filing have come to an end. 

The OAH is adopting this temporary rule while the permanent rulemaking process occurs. ​

​​​​​

The Oregon Employment Department filed a temporary amendment to Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-030-0036​ on Sept. 23, 2021, with the Secretary of State. The temporary rule is effective from Sept. 26, 2021 through its  expiration date of March 24, 2022. An email notification was sent out via GovDelivery to notify interested parties of this temporary rule.

The Employment Department is temporarily amending this rule to make changes to the Unemployment Insurance (UI) program to allow individuals to receive UI benefits when their availability to work is still impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic. This temporary amendment clarifies when workers are considered available to work in order to be eligible to receive UI benefits. This rule change could expand the availability of benefits for people who are still impacted by COVID-19 and may relieve the economic burden of not receiving necessary benefits.

If we enter into permanent rulemaking while this temporary rule is in effect, we will send an email via GovDelivery to notify interested parties. All Oregon Legislators will also receive notification and this website will be updated with the proposed rulemaking information.

For information regarding this rule, please email OED_Rules@oregon.gov.

Temporary Rule Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-030-0074, School Employees, was filed on October. 22, 2021 with the Secretary of State's Office and is effective from October 22, 2021 and expires on April 19, 2022. An email notification was sent via GovDelivery to notify interested parties of this temporary rule. This rule will be effective retroactively back to September 1, 2021.

Here is the link for the temporary rule filing​ with the Secretary of State's Office. 

OAR 471-030-0074 clarifies the application of ORS 657.167 and ORS 657.221, which provide for the denial of Unemployment Insurance (UI) benefits to employees of educational institutions during a school break or recess. OAR 471-030-0074 (2) clarifies that the exemptions provided in ORS 657.221 (5) apply when the work is performed for an employer designated as an educational employer. OAR 471-030-0074 (2) was amended in 2020 when the Oregon Legislature only exempted services provided by employees of an educational institution who primarily worked in janitorial or facility services. In the 2021 Oregon Legislative Session, school food preparation and service, early intervention services and support for such services, and prekindergarten services and support for such services were added to the list of exempted services. OAR 471-030-0074 (2) needs to be updated to reflect that change. The rule will be amended to refer to the services listed in ORS 657.221 (5), which will eliminate the need for additional rulemaking if the legislature adds services to the list of exemptions in the future. OAR 471-030-0074 (2) will still clarify the services performed in ORS 657.221 (5) must be performed for an educational institution.

The department will be entering into permanent rulemaking during the period that this temporary rule is in effect. An email notification will be sent out via GovDelivery when the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking is filed with the Secretary of State. Subscribe to our email list if you wish to be notified or bookmark this webpage as we will update it when we enter into permanent rulemaking.

For more information regarding this rule, please send an email to OED_Rules@oregon.gov.

For information about how this rule may impact UI benefits for retroactive weeks beginning September 1, 2021, please use the “Contact Us" to ask your questions.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Newly Adopted Rules

An email notification was sent out via the GovDelivery Listserv at the beginning of April when the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking was filed with the Secretary of State's Office to over 25,000 people. Oregon Legislators also received an email notice informing them of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking. No comments have been received by the Legislators. The public Comment period ended at 5 p.m. on Wednesday, May 19, 2021, at 5:00 p.m. A hearings report will be made available upon request.

On Friday, April 23, 2021, the Department held a public hearing using the Zoom platform from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.

We received no comments during the hearing and no public comments were received through the OED_Rules@oregon.gov email account during the public review process.

After evaluation at the conclusion of the public comment period, the department has decided to proceed with filing the rule as an amended permanent rule. Here is the link to the Secretary of State Office's webpage where you can find the amended language for the Permanent Rule for OAR 471-030-0079. Here is the link to view the filing receipt.

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking

The Employment Department is promulgating permanent rulemaking to expand individuals' eligibility for Work Share benefits through the amendment of OAR 471-030-0079. From this point forward, this rule potentially will enable people who previously would have been denied Work Share benefits to now be eligible to receive them.​

With Work Share benefits being more widely available under this rule, we believe some people who would have missed a work opportunity because of a situation outside of their control, and been denied Work Share benefits, would now be able to receive them. This change fulfills the Unemployment Insurance program purpose of replacing part of the income lost when workers become unemployed through no fault of their own.

You will find a copy of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking Hearing for the rule including the Statement of Need and Fiscal Impact and proposed rule language on our website.

The Proposed Rulemaking Hearing for this rule amendment will occur on Friday April 23, 2021, virtually by the Oregon Employment Department from 2 – 4 p.m. Interested parties will have the option to attend the meeting virtually as it will be broadcast using the Zoom platform. Registration instructions will be found on our social media pages and this website. ​

Anyone interested in providing the department feedback on the rule, is welcome to attend the virtual public hearing. If you cannot attend the hearing virtually but want to provide comments on the rule, conference line information will be provided closer to the public hearing date.

Written comments may also be submitted by e-mail to OED_Rules@oregon.gov no later than Wednesday May 19, 2021, at 5:00 p.m. All comments received will be reviewed and considered before the department proceeds with the permanent rulemaking. 

The Oregon Employment Department is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. Language assistance is available to persons with limited English proficiency at no cost.​

An email notification was sent out via the GovDelivery Listserv at the beginning of April 2021 when the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking was filed with the Secretary of State's Office to over 25,000 people. Oregon Legislators also received an email notice informing them of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking. No comments have been received by the Legislators. The public comment period ended at 5 p.m. on Wednesday, May 19, 2021. A hearings report will be made available upon request.

It is important to note that we will not charge tax-paying employers for Unemployment Insurance (UI) benefits paid due to identity theft or criminal impersonation. No rule change was required for this protection.

This rule will protect non-profit employers, tribes, and state and local governments from additional liability or expense associated to UI benefits paid due to identity theft or criminal impersonation.

On April 30, 2021, from 2 pm to 4 p.m. the Department held a public hearing using the Zoom platform. We had no individuals comment during the hearing and one public comment which was received through the OED_Rules@oregon.gov email account during the public comment period. The individual expressed support for the new rule which protects reimbursing employers from additional or erroneous charges associated with fraudulent UI claims and activity. No other comments were received.

After evaluation at the conclusion of the public comment period and after review of the comment that was received during the public comment period, the Department has decided to proceed with adopting the rule as a permanent rule. Here is the link to the Secretary of State Office's webpage where you can find the adopted language for the Permanent Rule for OAR 471-031-0310.

Notice of Proposed Rulemaking

The Employment Department promulgated permanent rulemaking to adopt Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 471-031-0310 that will alleviate reimbursing employers from the payment of, and liability for, benefit charges as they relate to UI benefits that were paid to individuals because of identity theft or criminal impersonation per Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) 165.800 and ORS 165.815.

There has been a massive increase in identity theft and criminal impersonation with unemployment insurance benefits. This fraudulent activity is somewhat anticipated because of the increased availability of benefits programs due to COVID-19. This rule aims to address the growing issue of unemployment insurance fraud and prevent charges to employers for payments due to identity theft or criminal impersonation.

We have published the filing receipt for the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking Hearing and Statement of Need and Fiscal Impact with proposed rule language on our website.

The Proposed Rulemaking Hearing for this rule adoption was on Friday April 30, 2021, from 2 to 4 p.m. Interested parties had the option to attend the meeting virtually using Zoom. Registration instructions were published on our social media pages and this website prior to the hearing.

Anyone interested in providing the Department feedback on the rule was welcome to attend the virtual public hearing or submit written comments to our OED Rules email inbox. .

Written comments were also able to be submitted by email to OED_Rules@oregon.gov no later than Wednesday, May 19, 2021, at 5 p.m.    

The Oregon Employment Department is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. Language assistance is available to persons with limited English proficiency at no cost.

​​
The Oregon Employment Department is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. Language assistance is available to persons with limited English proficiency at no cost.


​Rulemaking

Oregon Employment Department
875 Union St. NE 
Salem, OR 97311

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM  - 5:00 PM

Contact

Anne Friend, Rules Coordinator
Phone: 503-947-1471
Fax: 503-947-1472 
Email: OED_Rules@employ.oregon.gov

TTY: 7-1-1
 
Internet Relay: Sprint Relay Online
 
Click to subscribe for OED Administrative Rules updates

 

Please Note The Rules Coordinator duties are limited to overseeing the agency’s rules filing process, maintaining copies of all rulemaking done by the agency as well as maintaining the interested party mailing list.  This does not include interpretation of rules. If you have any questions related to Unemployment Insurance, please call 877-345-3484. If you have questions about work place related laws, please contact the Bureau of Labor and Industries at 971-673-0761.

​​​