Oregon Construction Contractors Board

​​​2021 CCB laws, regulations and business practices 

Residential contractors are required to take 3 hours of CCB laws, regulations and business practices (LRB) classes 

PLUS
  • 5 hours of other approved courses (see catalog) if you have been licensed by the CCB six or more  years OR
  • 13 hours of other approved courses (see catalog) if you have been licensed by the CCB less than six years


Live 3 hour CCB LRB webinars available

Residential contractors only need to take this class one time every two years to renew their license. Residential contractors will not receive additional credits for taking the class more than once.


Webinar schedule

  • Wed. May 25th, 2022 9:00 -12:00 - Click here to register
    Class includes presentations from CCB, Oregon Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) and Division of Financial Regulation (DFR). Topics vary but may include COVID-19 safety in the workplace, construction safety, and staying in compliance with CCB.

  • Tues. June 7th, 2022 9:00 -12:00 - Click here to register
    Class includes presentations from CCB and DEQ (Department of Environmental Quality). Topics vary but may include compliance with asbestos regulations and staying in compliance with CCB

  • Wed. June 29th, 2022 9:00 -12:00 - Click here to register
    Class includes presentations from CCB, Oregon Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) and Division of Financial Regulation (DFR). Topics vary but may include COVID-19 safety in the workplace, construction safety, and staying in compliance with CCB.

  • Tues. July 19th, 2022 9:00 -12:00 - Click here to register
    Class includes presentations from CCB and DEQ (Department of Environmental Quality). Topics vary but may include compliance with asbestos regulations and staying in compliance with CCB.

  • Wed. August 10th, 2022 9:00 -12:00 - Click here to register
    Class includes presentations from CCB, Oregon Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) and Division of Financial Regulation (DFR). Topics vary but may include COVID-19 safety in the workplace, construction safety, and staying in compliance with CCB.


Topics may be changed before class occurs, as speakers strive to present information that is most relevant for contractors.

Registrations fill up fast! If your preferred class is full, we'll be adding more to our schedule soon. Check back for availability later!

For contractors who have limited access to Internet: CCB will work with all contractors who are unable to fulfill their 3-hour class requirement online. Please contact the CCB education section at 503-934-2227.


Online classes

​You can also log in to your account or create an account ​to take our classes on-demand. If you need to create an account, select the orange "Register" button.

Click here for general handouts for online classes. ​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​Registration questions?

503-934-2227

 
Online CCB classes

 
If you need to create an account, select the orange "Register" button.​
​​​

CCB classes


Get notified! Sign up for updates on CCB classes.

button - CCB Class Dates.jpg
Click to subscribe for notifications when CCB updates the CCB class schedule.