Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »


Asset Forfeiture Report
Asset Forfeiture in Oregon - 2023

  • Distribution Amounts and Contacts
  • CJC responsibilities regarding Asset Forfeiture can be found in ORS 131A.450, 131A.455 & 131A.600.
  • ORS 131A.455 creates the Asset Forfeiture Oversight Advisory Committee (AFOAC), which consists of two legislators appointed by the Senate President, two by the Speaker of the House, three by the Governor and three by the Attorney General.
  • State and local government agencies electronically report civil and criminal forfeiture disposition and use of proceeds to CJC.
  • CJC staff support the AFOAC and use the forfeiture information to compile an annual report that is approved by the AFOAC and submitted to the legislature annually on or before April 30th.

Asset Forfeiture Oversight Advisory Committee Members

President of the Senate Appointees

Senator Floyd Prozanski

Senator Dick Anderson

Speaker of the House of Representatives Appointees

Representative Rick Lewis


Attorney General Appointees

Elijah Michalowski

Colin Benson

Justin Leonard

Governor Appointees




Staff Contact Information

Angel Pairan, Asset Forfeiture Liaison

Katherine Tallan, Senior Research Analyst