Skip to main content

Divisions and Units


Welcome to the Divisions and Units homepage. Here you will find information on the structure of Oregon Department of Corrections (DOC) as an agency, with a brief breakdown of the services and responsibilities of each division and functional unit.

Office of the Director

Colette S. Peters, Director

All DOC divisions fall under the Office of the Director, and many divisions have their own functional units. The following services are provided within or in partnership with the Office of the Director:

DOC's Internal Audits facilitates discussions on agency risk and completes an annual risk assessment to help drive audit topics for the year. Internal Audits provides assurance to the agency that processes are working as they should, and if not, makes recommendations for improvement. Internal Audits does this by talking with people, reviewing documentation, compliance, operational, financial, and system-related activities.  ​

​Steve Robbins, Chief Financial Officer:

The Chief Financial Office is responsible for the oversight of all financial activity for the Department of Corrections. Our programs include Central Accounting, Payroll, Contracts and Procurement, Budget and Planning, AIC Revenue Generating Activities and AFAMIS Support. Additional areas supported by the Chief Financial Office are:

  • Budget Office
  • Budget Development and Management
  • Long-Range Construction Plan
  • AIC Financial Services
  • Central Trust and Statewide Business Services
  • Procurement and Contacts 
  • AFAMIS Support
  • Accounting and Payroll

Craig Prins, Inspector General:

​The Office of the Inspector General provides an oversight function on behalf of the director and deputy director of the Department of Corrections. 

The Office of the Inspector General was created in 1990 as recommended by an investigative report to the Governor. The Inspector General has broad responsibility for oversight of suspected, alleged, or actual misconduct within the Department of Corrections, reporting to the director or deputy, and to other officials as required by law and the DOC Code of Conduct. The Office of the Inspector General oversees:

  • Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA)
  • Hearings
  • Inmate Litigation Tracking
  • Security Threat Management (STM)
  • Special Investigations Unit (SIU)
  • Special Needs Population
  • Intelligence Section
  • DOC Rules and Policies

Gail Levario, Administrator:

The Office of Communications is responsible for creating and executing communication strategies to provide information about DOC to stakeholders and the public, as well as providing key information to its employees and adults in custody (AICs). The office represents the agency to the State Legislature, including information about Department strategy, positions on issues, and testimony. In addition, the office coordinates media activity for the agency and contributes to numerous special projects. The Office of Communications oversees:

  • External Communications
  • Internal Communications
  • Legislative Relations
  • Media Relations
  • Public Records

Gina Raney-Eatherly, Administrator:

​The Office of Government Efficiencies and Research provides mission-critical information on offender populations, program performance and policy impact. The Office of Government Efficiencies and Research oversees:

  • Research and Evaluations
  • Strategic Planning
  • Correctional Outcome Through Research and Engagement
  • Project Management
  • Change Management
  • Performance Management
  • Process Improvement

Ken Jeske, Administrator:

Oregon Corrections Enterprises promotes public safety by providing inmates with meaningful work experience in a self-sustaining organization. 

​Oregon Corrections Enterprises 
3691 State Street 
Salem, Oregon 97301 
Ph: 503-428-5500

Fax: 503-363-4170 


The Office of the Director also oversees DOC's five divisions. You can learn more about what services each division provides—and the units they oversee—by visiting the links on the left hand side of the page or clicking below.

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how