Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Forest Trust Land Advisory Committee

Meeting information



The Forest Trust Land Advisory Committee is an advisory group of elected County Commissioners mandated by statute that advise the Board of Forestry and State Forester on matters related to state forestland managed by ODF. The council represents the 15 counties with state forest lands on policy matters related to the management of the forestlands and distributions of revenues produced from those lands.

The counties who receive revenues from these forestlands are: Benton, Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Coos, Douglas, Josephine, Klamath, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Polk, Tillamook, and Washington.

The Forest Trust Land Advisory Committee's member roster is established during the middle of November each year when the Council of Forest Trust Land Counties elects their Board of Directors at the annual meeting of the Association of Oregon Counties.

Committee archives