Resource Parents and Relative Caregivers

​​Contact a training coordinator for available training by county.

Remember - resource ​parents have access to training in any coun​ty that meets their needs.

Not sure how close a training is in another county? View the county map​ 

  
Contacts
Baker
Ben Potter
541-962-5740
Benton

Andrea Bellows
541-967-2078
andrea.bellows2​@dhsoha.state.or.us​

Kimberly R. Young

541-791-5722
kimberly.r.young@dhsoha.state.or.us​​


Clackamas
​Nadine Bujosa
503-731-4167

Chris Cole
971-269-4572

Clatsop
Rhonda Irish
541-613-5101
rhonda.irish@dhsoha.state.or.us
 
Jeanene Gittings
503-410-1899
Columbia
​Amanda Catchpole
503-366-8412
amanda.r.catchpole@dhsoha.state.or.us
 
Rhonda Irish
541-613-5101
rhonda.irish@dhsoha.state.or.us
 
Kyra Brown
503-396-2616
Coos

Monica Picatti
541-756-5500
monica.picatti@dhsoha.state.or.us

Crook

​Eva Pattee

541-693-2851

eva.pattee@dhsoha.state.or.us​


Lia Barney-Thomsen
541-548-9480
lia.a.barney-thomsen@dhsoha.state.or.us

Curry
Sarah Sanders
541-698-7872
 
Krista Russell
541-247-3721
Deschutes

​​Eva Pattee

541-693-2851

eva.pattee@dhsoha.state.or.us


Lia Barney-Thomsen
541-548-9480
lia.a.barney-thomsen@dhsoha.state.or.us

Douglas
Kelly Wine
541-464-2286
Gilliam
Ashley Handley
541-503-5263
 
Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@dhsoha.state.or.us

Grant

Sherilyn Webb
541-575-0728 ext 222
Harney

Christina Bartzokis
541-573-2086
Hood River
Ashley Handley
541-506-5263
 
Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@dhsoha.state.or.us
Jackson
​Rebekah Lawrence
541-841-8834
Jefferson

​​​Eva Pattee

541-693-851

eva.pattee@dhsoha.state.or.us


Lia Barney-Thomsen
541-548-9480
lia.a.barney-thomsen@dhsoha.state.or.us
Josephine

​Bob Hendrick
541-244-8718
bob.hendrick@dhsoha.state.or.us​​

Klamath

​Lori O'Connor
541-850-6807
lori.oconnor@dhsoha.state.or.us

Lori Johnston
541-850-6794
lori.l.johnston@dhsoha.state.or.us​​​

Lake
​Lori Johnston
541-850-6794
lori.l.johnston@dhsoha.state.or.us
 
Lori O'Connor
541-850-6807
Lane

​Cleopatra Mapfumo
541-726-6644 ext 2274
cleopatra.mapfumo@dhsoha.state.or.us​​

Lincoln
Sally Galle
541-265-8557 ext 280
 
Barbara Ferguson
541-265-8557 ext 281
 
Hudson Hamilton
541-265-8557 ext 241
Linn

Andrea Bellows
541-967-2078
andrea.bellows2​@dhsoha.state.or.us​

Kimberly R. Young

541-791-5722
kimberly.r.young@dhsoha.state.or.us​

Malheur

Leah Mack
541-889-9194 ext 359
ina.l.mack​@dhsoha.state.or.us

Marion

Ann Ortiz-Crow
971-707-0518
ann.f.ortiz-crow@dhsoha.state.or.us

Gwen Slippy
503-689-6469
gwendolynn.l.slippy@dhsoha.state.or.us​​​​​

Morrow
Monica Gilbertson
541-571-0201
Multnomah

Donna Thomas
503-545-6865
donna.thomas@dhsoha.state.or.us

Irene Phipps (Espanol)
971-673-1838
irene.m.phipps@dhsoha.state.or.us

Interested in becoming a respite care provider? Call the training line at 971-673-1822.​

Polk

Ann Ortiz-Crow
971-707-0518
ann.f.ortiz-crow@dhsoha.state.or.us

Gwen Slippy
503-689-6469
gwendolynn.l.slippy@dhsoha.state.or.us​​​​

Sherman
Ashley Handley
541-506-5263
 
Tracy Gower
Tillamook

Rhonda Irish
541-613-5101​
rhonda.irish@dhsoha.state.or.us​​​

Umatilla

Marvin Hamilton
541-303-5770

Gina Bennett
541-276-9220
Union
Ben Potter
541-962-5740
Wallowa
Ben Potter
541-962-5740
Wasco
​Ashley Handley
541-506-5263
ashley.b.handley@dhsoha.state.or.us

Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@dhsoha.state.or.us
Washington
Nicole Hall
503-752-5438
nicole.hall@dhsoha.state.or.us
 
Carrie Marthaller
503-819-3051
Wheeler
Ashley Handley
541-506-5263
 
Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@dhsoha.state.or.us
Yamhill

Ann Ortiz-Crow
971-707-0518
ann.f.ortiz-crow@dhsoha.state.or.us

Gwen Slippy
503-689-6469
gwendolynn.l.slippy@dhsoha.state.or.us​​​​​

​​