Foster Parents and Relative Caregivers

Contact a training coordinator below to find out the trainings that are being offered.

Remember - foster parents have access to training in any county that meets their needs.

Not sure how close a training is in another county? View the county map​ 
 
 
  
Contacts
Baker
Ben Potter
541-523-6423
 


 
Benton

Amy Trump
541-791-5786
Amy.R.Trump@dshoha.state.or.us


Kimberly Young
541-791-5722
Kimberly.R.Young@dhsoha.state.or.us​

Clackamas
​Nadine Bujosa
503-731-4167
​nadine.bujosa@state.or.us
Clatsop
Kimberly Meye
503-325-9179
Kimberly.meye@dhsoha.state.or.us
 
Jeanene Gittings
503-410-1899
Columbia
​Amanda Catchpole
503-366-8412
amanda.r.catchpole@dhsoha.state.or.us
 
Bruce Lofland
503-397-3292 x 8341
Bruce.lofland@dhsoha.state.or.us
 
Kyra Brown
503-396-2616
Coos

Monica Picatti
541-756-5500
monica.picatti@state.or.us

Crook

​Eva Pattee

541-693-2851

eva.pattee@state.or.us


 

Lia Barney-Thomsen
541-548-9480
Lia.a.barney-thomsen@dhsoha.state.or.us

Curry
Sarah Sanders
541-698-7872
 
Krista Russell
541-247-3721
Deschutes

​​Eva Pattee

541-693-2851

eva.pattee@state.or.us


 

Lia Barney-Thomsen
541-548-9480
Lia.a.barney-thomsen@dhsoha.state.or.us
Douglas
Kelly Wine
541-464-2286
Gilliam
Ashley Handley
541-503-5263
 
Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@state.or.us
 
Camen Posey
541-506-5357
Grant

Sherilyn Webb

541-575-0728 x222
sherilyn.webb@state.or.us

Harney

Christina Bartzokis

541-573-2086
christine.bartzokis@state.or.us

Hood River
Ashley Handley
541-506-5263
 
Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@state.or.us
 

 
Jackson
​Rebekah Lawrence
541-841-8834
rebekah.a.lawrence@state.or.us

 

 
Jefferson

​​​Eva Pattee

541-693-851

eva.pattee@state.or.us


 

Lia Barney-Thomsen
541-548-9480
Lia.a.barney-thomsen@dhsoha.state.or.us
Josephine

​Kyndra Burdis
541-956-2983
kyndra.burdis@state.or.us

Klamath

​Lori O'Connor
541-850-6807
lori.oconnor@state.or.us

Lori Johnston
541-850-6794
lori.l.johnston@state.or.us

Lake
​Lori Johnston
541-850-6794
lori.l.johnston@state.or.us
 
Lori O'Connor
541-850-6807
Lane

​Cleopatra Mapfumo
541-726-6644 x 2274
Cleopatra.mapfumo@state.or.us

 

Lincoln
Sally Galle
541-265-8557 x280
 
Barbara Ferguson
541-265-8557 x281
 
Hudson Hamilton
541-265-8557 x241
Linn

Amy Trump
541-791-5786
Amy.R.Trump@dshoha.state.or.us


Kimberly Young
541-791-5722
Kimberly.R.Young@dhsoha.state.or.us​

Malheur

Leah Mack

41-889-9194 ext.359
ina.l.mack@state.or.us

Marion

Ann Ortiz-Crow
503-378-5298
Ann.f.ortiz-crow@state.or.us

Gwen Slippy
503-378-4491
Gwendolynn.l.slippy@state.or.us

Morrow

​Jody Frost
541-564-4496
jodine.frost@state.or.us

Multnomah

​Donna Thomas
971-673-2087
donna.thomas@state.or.us​

Irene Phipps (Espanol)
971-673-1838
irene.m.phipps@state.or.us

Requests for persons interested in becoming respite care providers should call our training line 971-673-1822 and we will get them into the training for that purpose.​

Polk

Katie Martin
971-718-4551
katie.l.martin@state.or.us

Sherman
Ashley Handley
541-506-5263
 
Tracy Gower
 

 
Tillamook

Kimberly Meye
503-325-9179
Kimberly.meye@dhsoha.state.or.us

Umatilla

​​Jody Frost
541-564-4496
jodine.frost@state.or.us

Union
Ben Potter
541-523-6423
benjamin.potter@state.or.us
 
Wallowa
Ben Potter
541-523-6423
benjamin.potter@state.or.us
Wasco
Ashely Handley
541-503-5263
 
Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@state.or.us
 

 
Washington
Nicole Hall
503-277-6754
nicole.hall@state.or.us
 
Carrie Marthaller
Wheeler
Ashley Handley
541-506-5263
 
Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@state.or.us
 

 
Yamhill

Gwen Slippy
503-378-4491
gwendolynn.l.slippy@state.or.us

Ann Ortiz-Crow
503-378-5298
ann.fortiz-crow@state.or.us