Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

State Land Board Meetings

About the State Land Board

Since statehood in 1859, the Land Board has been composed of Oregon's Governor (chair), Secretary of State and State Treasurer. 

Governor Tina Kotek was sworn in as Oregon’s 39th Governor on January 9, 2023. First elected to the Oregon House of Representatives in 2006, Kotek served as Speaker of the House from 2013 to 2022 – the longest-serving speaker in Oregon history.

LaVonne Griffin-Valade was appointed Oregon's Secretary of State on June 30,2023. Griffin-Valade's public service includes working as a government performance auditor for over 16 years, with eight of those years as an elected auditor. 

State Treasurer Tobias Read was elected in 2016, after serving in the Oregon House of Representatives starting in 2006. During his tenure, Read was elected Speaker Pro Tempore and served on the Joint Committee on Ways and Means. 

Oregon's Constitution directs the Land Board to manage lands under its jurisdiction to obtain the greatest benefit for the people of Oregon, consistent with resource conservation and sound land management. The board oversees the Common School Fund and state lands dedicated to providing revenue for the fund.

State Land Board meetings and documents

State Land Board news