Skip to main content

Landlord Compensation Fund


The Oregon Legislature  enacted an eviction moratorium and  established the Landlord Compensation Fund (HB 4401). The Legislature allocated $200 million in rent assistance to support tenants and landlords, which includes $150 million for the Landlord Compensation Fund.

The Landlord Compensation Fund opened in February with a tremendous response through an online application portal to streamline the collection of landlord provided data on rent collections. The first round will fund up to $50 million in requests for unpaid rent. Participating landlords must accept 80 cents for every dollar of qualified rent-owed and this first funding round will include rent owed from April 2020 - February 2021. The program is not a "first come, first serve" basis, please see criteria below. Applications will be reviewed after the first round closes and there will be additional rounds until the full $150M is fully expendedPlease note: The first round deadline has been extended until 4:00pm on March 5th.

Application Portal

Portal​ Website ​L​ogin ​(NOW OPEN)

​Application Instructions​

Application Portal Video​ (​Step-by-Step Instructions)​

Required Forms

Rent Roll Video​ (Step-by-Step Instructions)

​Important Tenant Notice (Building Wide Notice)
English

Financial Declaration of Hardship forms are available in additional languages at: 

​Oregon Law Center Attendee Q & A on the Eviction Moratorium​​​

Landlord Compensation Fund Program

​2021 Tenant Eviction Protections Overview from OLC

​Landlord Compensation Fund Guidelines

01/29/21 Webinar Recording, Landlord Compensation Fund​

​Statewide Eviction Moratorium

Renters must sign and return a form to their landlord if they can't afford their rent. This form will be available from the Oregon Judicial Branch. The Oregon Law Center has the form and more information in English and Spanish.  ​

Financial Declaration of Hardship forms are available in additional languages at: ​

Are you a renter?

If you can’t afford your rent, co​ntact your local community action agency or call or text 2-1-1 for assistance. 

Oregon’s eviction moratoriu​m: 

Governor Kate Brown and the Oregon Legislature have made it unlawful for landlords to evict people who can’t afford their rent. This rule will last until June 30, 2021.

Renters must sign and return a form to their landlord if they can’t afford their rent. This form will be available from the Oregon Judicial Branch. The Oregon Law Center has the form and more information in English and Spanish. ​


To report potential Landlord Compensation Fund program fraud or concerns: HCS.Internal_Audit@oregon.gov

Questions?

General Questions

Application Questions
Or, chat via online application portal

Customer service staff are on hand to provide support M-F from 8am to 4pm via either the online application portal chat, email, and phone.

Phone messages will be responded to in the order they are received.

Subscribe

Please sign up for the ‘Landlord Compensation Fund Updates’ email list here to receive the latest information on this program.

 Rent Roll Template Video











Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×