Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

HB 3610 Task Force on Alcohol Pricing and Addiction Services

During the 2023 Legislative Session, the Oregon Legislative Assembly passed House Bill 3610, which was then signed by the Governor. This bill initiated the creation of the Task Force on Alcohol Pricing and Addiction Services.

The measure specifies that task force members shall: study alcohol addiction and alcohol addiction prevention; distribution of resources for alcohol addiction treatment; current overall funding for alcohol addiction treatment programs; cost of alcohol addiction to the state; benefits and drawbacks of imposing taxes on beer and wine; and additional funding options for alcohol addiction treatment.

Senator Janeen Sollman
(D) Senate District 15

Senator Tim Knopp
(R) Senate District 27

Representative Tawna Sanchez
(D) House District 43

Representative E. Werner Reschke
(R) House District 55

Craig Prins
OLCC Executive Director

Jamie Floyd
Founder, Ninkasi Brewing Co.

Marcus Reed

Fawn Barrie
Executive Director, Oregon Wine Council 

Jana McKamey
Executive Director, Oregon Winegrowers Association 

Aaron Sarnoff-Wood
Co-Founder, 2 Towns Ciderhouse

Jason Renaud
Board Secretary, Mental Health Association of Portland

Todd Jeter
LCSW, CADC III (Director of Behavioral Health | Interim Director SDoH-E & Transformation Samaritan Health Plans – Inter Community Health

Dr. Tom Jeanne
Deputy State Health Officer/Epidemiologist at Oregon Health Authority

Annaliese Dolph
Executive Director, Alcohol Drugs and Policy Commission

Danelle Romain
Association Executive Director, Oregon Beer & Wine Distributors

Sarah Lochner
Executive Director, Oregon Coalition of Local Health Officials

Robb Corbett
City Manager of Pendleton

Sean Kolmer
MPH, EVP, External Affairs, Oregon Association of Hospitals & Health Systems (OAHHS)

Solara Salazar
Executive Director, Cielo Treatment Center

Doug Barrett
Confederated Tribes of Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw


Rosie Shatkin |
Legislative and Government Affairs Director; Tribal-State Government-to-Government Liaison