Skip to main content

Leadership

OYA Director

Joe O'LearyJoe O'Leary

joe.oleary@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7212

About the Director




OYA Deputy Director

Headshot of Nakeia DanielsDr. Nakeia Council Daniels

nakeia.daniels@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7212

About the Deputy Director




Assistant Directors

Business Services

Rex EmeryRex Emery

Rex.Emery@oya.oregon.gov

503-378-8789

Oversees: Human Resources, Budget, Accounting and Payroll, Contracts and Procurement, Physical Plant Operations, Information Services



Community Services

Headshot of Sandra SantosSandra Santos

sandra.santos@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7531

Oversees: Community Operations; Parole and Probation; Residential Treatment; Foster Care; Federal/State Benefits; Interstate Compact for Juveniles; County Basic, Diversion and Individualized Services



Development Services

Erin FuimaonoErin Fuimaono

Erin.Fuimaono@oya.oregon.gov

503-580-4597

Oversees: Behavioral Health and Correctional Treatment Services, Youth Reformation System, Positive Human Development, Educational and Vocational Services, Family Engagement, Inclusion and Intercultural Relations, Training and Development



Facility Services

Clint McClellanClint McClellan

Clint.McClellan@oya.oregon.gov

503-378-6553

Oversees: Facility Operations, Youth Correctional Facilities, Transition Work/Study Programs, Nutrition Services, Central Warehouse



Health Services

Marcia AdamsDr. Marcia Adams

Marcia.Adams@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7587

Oversees: Dental, Medical, Nursing, Pharmacy, Psychiatric, and Psychological Services




Office of Inclusion and Intercultural Relations (OIIR)

OIIR Director - open

Contact Erin Fuimaono, Erin.Fuimaono@oya.oregon.gov, 503-580-4597

Tribal Relations

Leslie RiggsLeslie Riggs, Tribal Liaison and Native American Program Coordinator

Leslie.Riggs@oya.oregon.gov

503-428-4413




Public Policy and Government Relations

Christine KirkChristine Kirk, Public Policy and Goverment Relations Manager

Christine.Kirk@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7212





Human Resources

Michelle JohnsonMichelle Johnson, HR administrator

Michelle.Johnson@oya.oregon.gov

503-881-0828 (cell)





Information Services

Steven HoffertSteven Hoffert, Chief Information Officer

Steven.Hoffert@oya.oregon.gov

971-718-1027 (cell)





Professional Standards Office

Raymond ByrdRaymond Byrd, Chief Investigator

Raymond.Byrd@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7257





Communications

Headshot of white woman with curly shoulder length brown hairJenny Smith, Communications Director

Jenny.M.Smith@oya.oregon.gov

503-551-8294 (cell)




Assistant to the Director

Jennifer ThurlowJennifer Thurlow

Jennifer.Thurlow@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7212





OYA Operational Structure


OYA Operational Structure.jpg