Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Leadership

OYA Director

Joe O'LearyJoe O'Leary

joe.oleary@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7212

About the Director




OYA Interim Deputy Director

Carlos RodriguezCarlos Rodriguez

carlos.rodriguez@oya.oregon.gov

503-910-4801





Assistant Directors

Business Services

Rex EmeryRex Emery

Rex.Emery@oya.oregon.gov

503-378-8789

Oversees: Human Resources, Budget, Accounting and Payroll, Contracts and Procurement, Physical Plant Operations, Information Services



Community Services

Headshot of Sandra SantosSandra Santos

sandra.santos@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7531

Oversees: Community Operations; Parole and Probation; Residential Treatment; Foster Care; Federal/State Benefits; Interstate Compact for Juveniles; County Basic, Diversion and Individualized Services



Development Services

Erin FuimaonoErin Fuimaono

Erin.Fuimaono@oya.oregon.gov

503-580-4597

Oversees: Behavioral Health and Correctional Treatment Services, Youth Reformation System, Positive Human Development, Educational and Vocational Services, Family Engagement, Inclusion and Intercultural Relations, Training and Development



Facility Services

Headshot of a woman with very short white hair, smiling, wearing a red scarfJana McLellan

jana.mclellan@oya.oregon.gov

Oversees: Facility Operations, Youth Correctional Facilities, Transition Work/Study Programs, Nutrition Services, Central Warehouse





Health Services

Marcia AdamsDr. Marcia Adams

Marcia.Adams@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7587

Oversees: Dental, Medical, Nursing, Pharmacy, Psychiatric, and Psychological Services




Other Agency Leaders

Audit

Headshot of a smiling woman with dark hair pulled up in a bun, wearing a bright yellow jacket and large round earringsAnjana Kumar, Chief Audit Executive

anjana.kumar@oya.oregon.gov

503-400-4470






Communications

Headshot of white woman with curly shoulder length brown hairJenny Smith, Communications Director

Jenny.M.Smith@oya.oregon.gov

503-551-8294 (cell)




Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Jennifer Puentes, DEI manager

jennifer.puentes@oya.oregon.gov

503-400-5131

Human Resources

Michelle JohnsonMichelle Johnson, HR Administrator

Michelle.Johnson@oya.oregon.gov

503-881-0828 (cell)




Office of Inclusion and Intercultural Relations (OIIR)

Headshot of a smiling Latina woman with long brown hair, wearing a black shirtGriselda Solano-Salinas, OIIR Director

griselda.solano-salinas@oya.oregon.gov

971-304-5751





Information Services

Steven HoffertSteven Hoffert, Chief Information Officer

Steven.Hoffert@oya.oregon.gov

971-718-1027 (cell)





Professional Standards Office

Raymond ByrdRaymond Byrd, Chief Investigator

Raymond.Byrd@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7257





Public Policy and Government Relations

Christine KirkChristine Kirk, Public Policy and Goverment Relations Manager

Christine.Kirk@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7212




Tribal Relations

Leslie RiggsLeslie Riggs, Tribal Liaison and Native American Program Coordinator

Leslie.Riggs@oya.oregon.gov

503-428-4413




Assistant to the Director

Jennifer ThurlowJennifer Thurlow

Jennifer.Thurlow@oya.oregon.gov

503-373-7212




OYA Operational Structure


OYA Operational Structure.jpg