Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Board Members and Staff

Board Members
The Board is comprised of eight volunteer members: five physical therapists, one physical therapist assistant, and two public members. Each member is appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate.  Members serve a four-year term and may be reappointed to a subsequent term. Specific member qualifications outlined in ORS 688.160.

Current Members   Term Expiration
Board Chair, PT MemberPhilip Haworth, PT5/31/2023
Board Vice Chair, PTA MemberErica Shanahan, PTA
Public Member
Sandra Hahn12/16/2026
Public MemberVacant

PT Member
Becca Reisch, PT, PhD9/30/2022*
PT MemberMichael Rennick, PT10/31/2026*
PT MemberHoku Okumura, PT12/31/2023*
PT MemberSusan Reynolds, PT

*Members are currently serving in their 1st term, and are elibable for a 2nd term.  Other candidates may still apply for those positions.

Are you interested in becoming a Board Member? Find out more about the process of becoming appointed to an Oregon Board or Commission by clicking here or email Board Staff, who can give you more information about the process.

Board Staff

  • Michelle Sigmund-Gaines, Executive Director 
  • Gayla Goodwin, Licensing Coordinator 
  • Sherri Paru, PT, Clinical Advisor/Investigator 
  • Sarah Casey, Operations and Policy Analyst