STF Agencies

Special Transportation Fund (STF) agencies are the counties, transit districts, and Indian Tribes designated by Oregon law to receive the state's Special Transportation Funds.

These agencies are designated by PTD as "coordinating entities" for the §5310 program and as "lead agencies" for the purpose of adopting the locally developed coordinated public transit-human service plans required by FTA. The STF Agencies, in coordination with local transit providers and other stakeholders, identify projects for funding with a variety of local, state, and federal funds. The STF Agencies act to oversee implementation of the local projects. STF Agencies may be transit providers, fiscal partners, and/or grant managers.


STF Agency Contact List (Sorted by Region)


STF Agencies in Oregon

Baker County

Basin Transit Service Transportation District

Benton County

Burns Paiute Tribe

Columbia County

Confederated Tribes of Coos, Lower Umpqua, and Siuslaw

Confederated Tribes of Siletz

Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation

Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde

Coos County

Coquille Indian Tribe

Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Indians

Crook County

Curry County

Deschutes County

Douglas County

Gilliam County

Grant County Transportation District

Harney County

Hood River County Transportation District

Jefferson County

Josephine County

The Klamath Tribes

Lake County

Lane Transit District

Lincoln County

Linn County

Malheur County

Morrow County

Rogue Valley Transportation District

Salem Area Mass Transit District (Marion and Polk Counties)

Sherman County

Sunset Empire Transportation District

Tillamook County Transportation District

Tri-County Metropolitan Transportation District (Clackamas, Multnomah, and Washington Counties)

Umatilla County

Union County

Wallowa County

Wasco County

Wheeler County

Yamhill County