Skip to main content

Executive Team

Agency Leadership

The Oregon Transportation Commission is a Governor-appointed, five-member board that oversees the Oregon Department of Transportation. A team of experienced administrators manages the daily operations of the agency.

Executive management team members and contact information are listed below.
Photo Contact Information
Matt Garrett

Director's Office
Matthew Garrett, Director
355 Capitol St, NE MS 11
Salem, OR 97301

Travis Brouwer

Director's Office
Travis Brouwer, Assistant Director
355 Capitol St, NE MS 11
Salem, OR 97301

Picture not available

Government Relations
Lindsay Baker, Manager
355 Capitol St, NE MS 11
Salem, OR 97301


Tom Fuller

Tom Fuller, Manager
355 Capitol St, NE MS 11
Salem, OR 97301
Tom McClellan

Division of Motor Vehicles
Tom McClellan, Administrator
1905 Lana Ave NE
Salem, OR 97314
Bob Gebhardt

Central Services
(Audits, Financial Services, Facilities, Information Systems, Human Resources, Procurement and Business Services)
Bob Gebhardt, Chief Administrative Officer
355 Capitol St, NE MS 11
Salem, OR 97301

Paul Mather

Highway Division
Paul Mather, Administrator
355 Capitol St, NE MS 11
Salem, OR 97301

Jerri Bohard

Transportation Development Division
(Active Transportation, Research Section, Planning Section)
Jerri Bohard, Administrator
555 13th St NE, Suite 2
Salem, OR 97301

Amy Ramsdell

Motor Carrier Transportation Division
Amy Ramsdell, Administrator
3930 Fairview Industrial Dr S
Salem, OR 97302
Hal Gard

Public Transit and Rail Division
Hal Gard, Administrator
555 13th St NE, Suite 3
Salem, OR 97301

Troy Costales

Transportation and Employee Safety Division
Troy Costales, Administrator
4040 Fairview Industrial Dr SE
Salem, OR 97302

Picture not available Maintenance and Operations
Luci Moore, Manager
455 Airport Road SE, Bldg. K
Salem, OR 97301
Picture not available

Technical Services and Major Projects
Bob Pappe, Interim Manager
4040 Fairview Industrial Dr SE MS 6
Salem, OR 97302
Rian Windsheimer

Portland Metro Region
(Multnomah, Clackamas, Washington and Hood River Counties)
Rian Windsheimer, Region Manager
123 NW Flanders St
Portland, OR 97209
Sonny Chickering

Willamette Valley, North and Central Coast Region
(Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, Marion, Linn, Benton, Polk and Lane Counties)
Sonny Chickering, Region Manager
455 Airport Rd SE, Bldg. B
Salem, OR 97301
Frank Reading

Southern Oregon Region
(Douglas, Coos, Curry, Jackson and Josephine Counties)
Frank Reading, Region Manager
3500 NW Stewart Parkway
Roseburg, OR 97470
Picture not available

Central Oregon Region
(Wasco, Sherman, Gilliam, Jefferson, Wheeler, Crook, Deschutes, Lake and Klamath Counties)
Gary Farnsworth, Region Manager
63055 N Highway 97
Bend, OR 97701

Picture not available Eastern Oregon Region
(Morrow, Umatilla, Wallowa, Union, Baker, Grant, Malheur and Harney Counties)
Craig Sipp, Region Manager
3012 Island Ave
La Grande, OR 97850
Ask ODOT Logo and Link

Questions, comments or concerns?

Call 1-888-Ask-ODOT or

Email us

News & Information


Transportation Projects

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how