Employee resources and state workforce

​​​​​​Wecome to the Chief Human Resources Office.  

Please use the information below to contact staff within our office. 

We look forward to connecting with you!

​​​​​​The Office of the Chief Human Resources Officer's (CHRO) purpose is to provide direction and services to promote a stable and qualified workforce in Oregon state government all the while reflecting the state's values of accountability, equity, excellence and integrity. The CHRO Administration oversees state agencies' human resources (HR) functions: Classification and Compensation, HR Policy, Talent Acquisition, Labor Relations, HR Systems, and Workforce Development. 

General inquiri​es: CHRO.hr@oregon.gov

CHRO ADMINISTRATION


​Madilyn Zike
​Chief Human Resources Officer
503-569-8283
madilyn.zike@oregon.gov
​Terra Mauseth
Assistant to Madilyn Zike
​971-707-2976
​​terra.l.mauseth@oregon.gov​
​Jen Coney
​HR Administrator (Class/Comp, HR BP's)
​503-949-6169
​​jen.a.coney@oregon.gov
​Sabrina McCarthy
​Assistant to Jen Coney
​​971-345-1024
​sabrina.mccarthy@oregon.gov
Kim Dettwyler
HR Administrator (Workforce Development, Workday)
971-283-6814

kimberley.dettwyler@oregon.gov
​Sarah Flores
​Assistant to Kim Dettwyler
​971-719-0299
​​sarah.flores@oregon.gov
​Brian Light

HR Administrator
(LRU, Talent Acquisition)
503-586-8875
brian.c.light@oregon.gov
​Sarah Flores
​Assistant to Brian Light (interim)
​​971-719-0299
​​sarah.flores@oregon.gov

​​​​​​​​​​​The Classification and Compensation unit is responsible for maintaining the state's compensation plan for approximately 40,000 employees in classified, unclassified, and management service positions. The unit is also responsible for development and maintenance of the classification system. ​

General inquiries: CHRO.cnc@oregon.gov

Pay equity questions: CHRO.payequity@oregon.gov

​​​Jen Coney
​Hr Administrator
​503-949-6169
​jen.a.coney@oregon.gov
​Sabrina McCarthy
​Assistant to Jen Coney
​​971-345-1024
sabrina.mccarthy@oregon.gov
​Anna Chamberland
​HR Consultant (rotation)
​971-209-9441
​​anna.chamberland@oregon.gov​
​Stephanie Franklin
​Sr. Class/Comp Consultant
​503-602-0959
​stephanie.m.franklin@oregon.gov
​Tonya Harbison
​​Workforce Analytics Consultant
​503-949-6257
​tonya.a.harbison@oregon.gov​
​Courtney LeCompte
​Sr. Class/Comp Consultant
​971-719-0834
courtney.lecompte@oregon.gov
​Dustin Miller
​Sr. Class/Comp Consultant
​503-383-5485
​dustin.miller@oregon.gov
​Audrey Powell
​Class/Comp Consultant
971-719-3629
audrey.powell@oregon.gov
​​Leslie Seely
​Class/Comp Consultant
​971-900-7133
​​leslie.seely@oregon.gov
​Monique Yearby
​Class/Comp Consultant
​503-871-0135
​​monique.yearby@oregon.gov
​Heidi Young
Class/Comp Consultant
​971-707-8856
heidi.young@oregon.gov

​​​​​HR Business Partners partner with DAS and client agencies to provide consultations, recruitment and position management, training and professional development and HR operations and systems.​

​​Jen Coney
​HR Administrator
​503-949-6169
​jen.a.coney@oregon.gov
​Sabrina McCarthy
​Assistant to Jen Cone​y
​​971-345-1024
​sabrina.mccarthy@oregon.gov​
​Rebecca Avila
​HR Business Partner
​503-983-6876
rebecca.avila@oregon.gov
​Amber Daniels
​HR Business Partner
​503-949-7543
​amber.m.daniels@oregon.gov
​Sheri Hubert
​HR Business Partner
​503-302-4834
sheri.hubert@oregon.gov
​Vicki Jorgensen
​​HR Business Partner
503-930-3906
vicki.jorgensen@oregon.gov
​Sherry Lauer
​HR Business Partner
​971-301-0110
​sherry.lauer@oregon.gov
​​Darla Salchenberg
HR Analyst
​971-900-9982
​​darla.r.salchenberg@oregon.gov
​Missy Wagers
​HR Business Partner
​503-383-5931
​missy.wagers@oregon.gov​


HR EMPLOYEE SERVICES

​Aimee Buchho​lz
​Family and Medical Leave Coordinator
971-701-3613
​​aimee.d.buchholz@oregon.gov
​Tam Loyola
​HR Assistant and LEDS Coordinator
​503-373-0959
tamara.loyola@oregon.gov

​​​​​​​​​Workday Oregon provides an enterprise-wide solution for: core HR functionality; recruitment management; classification and compensation; absence management; position management; and talent and performance management. The Workday system integrates with other key enterprise systems, including Oregon state government's payroll and learning management systems.​​

Workday helpdesk: Workday.help@oregon.gov

WORKDAY TEAM

Kim Dettwy​ler
HR Administrat​or
971-283-6814
kimberley.dettwyler@oregon.gov
​Twyla Lawson
​Workday System Administrator
​503-949-4634
​twyla.lawson@oregon.gov
​Gina Beaman
Workday Payroll Data and Integration SME
​503-798-0683
​gina.beaman@oregon.gov
​Roger Dosier
Workday Integration SME
​503-302-6980
​roger.dosier@oregon.gov

​Ryan Englund
Workday ​Payroll Data and Integration SME
​971-599-9430
ryan.a.englund@oregon.gov
​Margo Hammonds
Workday Training Lead
​503-871-4794
margo.x.hammonds@oregon.gov
​Shanon Jackson
​Workday Helpdesk
971-718-2407
​shanon.c.jackson@oregon.gov
​Dan Jones


​Workday Business Consultant (Absenses, Safety, Locations & Committees) 
​503-798-3258
​dan.l.jones@oregon.gov
​Cody Kennedy
​Workday Helpdesk

​971-900-9983
cody.s.kennedy@oregon.gov
​Shilo Muller
Workday Business Consultant (Classification and Compensation)
​503-798-2712
shilo.muller@oregon.gov
​Sheri Nees
Workday Security Coordinator
​971-701-0740
​sheri.nees@oregon.gov
Denver Peterson
​Workday Integration SME
​971-304-6922
​​​denver.peterson@oregon.gov
​Tracy Posey
​Workday Security and Reporting Administrator
​503-798-2696
​tracy.l.posey@oregon.gov
​Libbie Saunders
​Workday Payroll Data and Integration SME
​503-798-0942
​​libbie.saunders@oregon.gov
​Jenn Schierling
​Workday Business Process Administrator
​971-304-4631
​jennifer.schierling@oregon.gov
​Cameron Stuckart
iLearn Oregon Enterprise Support
​971-718-2366
cameron.stuckart@oregon.gov
​Nora Thompson
​Workday Integrations SME
​503-798-2388
​nora.a.thompson@oregon.gov
​Jeff Vidal 

​Workday Business Consultant (Performance Management and Talent)
​971-283-5541
​jeff.vidal@oregon.gov
​Jay Wayland
​Solution Architect
​971-283-5473
​jay.j.wayland@oregon.gov

​LEARNING MANAGMENT SOLUTION (LMS) PROJECT TEAM

​LMS project inquiries: LMS.Workday@oregon.gov

​​Joyce Martinez
LMS Project Director
​971-600-8585
​​joyce.k.martinez@oregon.gov​
​John Cox
​LMS Project Business Analyst
​971-283-6405
​john.cox@oregon.gov
​Amber Drake
​LMS Project Enterprise Readiness Coordinator
​971-900-9989
​amber.l.drake@oregon.gov
​Douglas Hall
​LMS Project Business Analyst
​971-283-6528
douglas.hall@oregon.gov 
​Pastor Garcia Pena
​LMS Project Communications Coordinator
​503-949-8839
pastor.garcia@oregon.gov
Sarah Quick
​LMS Project Business Lead
​971-701-0793
sarah.j.quick@oregon.gov
​Rocky Way
​LMS Project Manager
​971-701-5044
rocky.way@oregon.gov​

PAYROLL INTEGRATION 

Payroll project inquiries: OSPS.Workday@oregon.gov

​​Joyce Martinez
​Payroll Project Manager
​971-600-8585
​​joyce.k.martinez@oregon.gov
​Geri Greeno
​Payroll Project Time Tracking Lead
​503-983-6665
geri.l.greeno@oregon.gov
​​Seth Lewis
​Payroll Project Business Team Manager
​503-983-1582
seth.lewis@oregon.gov

​Karsyn Mathany
​Payroll Project Coordinator
​503-934-0995
karsyn.mathany@oregon.gov​

​​​​​​​​Labor Relations works collaboratively with 11 labor organizations to administer and negotiate 32 Collective Bargaining Agreements for 33 bargaining units which cover approximately 30,388 state employees. They also administer and negotiate four additional bargaining agreements, which cover approximately 23,300 non-state employee home care workers.​

General inquries: ​LRU@oregon.gov

​​Brian Light​
​HR Administrator
​503-586-8875
brian.c.light@oregon.gov
​​Craig Cowen
​State Labor Relations Manager
​503-507-0750
​craig.l.cowan@oregon.gov
​David Guzman
​State Labor Relations Manager
​971-900-7142​
david.guzman@oregon.gov
​Erin Haney
​State Labor Relations Manager
​503-569-8845
​erin.d.haney@oregon.gov
​Kristina Koos
​State Labor Relations Manager
503-779-3344
kristina.koos@oregon.gov
​Debbie PIllsbury-Harvey
State Labor Relations Manager
503-378-8321
​debbie.pillsbury-harvey@oregon.gov
​Nettie Pye
State Labor Relations Manager​​971-283-6813
​​nettie.pye@oregon.gov
​Kim Rockeman
​State Labor Relations Manager
​503-779-5880
kimberly.rockeman@oregon.gov
​Anna Sikel
​Labor Relations Office Manager
​503-378-2616
anna.sikel@oregon.gov
​Erin West
​State Labor Relations Manager
​503-798-3050
​erin.m.west@oregon.gov

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Policy section develops and implements workforce development and management strategies for Oregon state government; works closely with other DAS divisions and state agencies to implement new or to revise existing state human resource policies and Oregon Administrative Rules, while implementing “best practice” in human resource management; conducts special studies and research on highly complex policy, program, and human resource management issues and makes recommendations to the Governor’s Office and the Chief Operating Officer; and provides consulting services and technical assistance to state agency human resource offices.​

General inquries: CHRO.policy@oregon.gov

Execption requests: Exceptions.requests@oregon.gov

HR Investigations: chro.investigations@oregon.gov​​

Madil​yn Zike
​Chief Human Resources Officer
503-569-8283
madilyn.zike@o​regon.gov
​Terra Mauseth
Assistant to Madilyn Zike
​971-707-2976
​​terra.l.mauseth@o​regon.gov​
​Reyn Catala
​Statewide HR Investigations Consultant
​971-301-1249
​​reyn.catala@oregon.gov
​Heath Lawson
​Statewide HR Investigations Consultant​
503-949-6355
heath.lawson@oregon.gov
​Hector Rios
Sr. State HR Management Consultant​
971-701-1142
​hector.d.rios@oregon.gov
​Carol Williams
​Sr. State HR Management Consultant
​503-798-2743
carol.williams@oregon.gov​

​​​​​The Talent Acquisition team provides assistance in recruiting a skilled, diverse workforce for Oregon state government, and work to increase the number of minority candidates in recruitment pools​.

General inquiries: DAS.recruiting@oregon.gov

​Brian Light

HR Administrator
(LRU, Talent Acquisition)
503-586-8875
brian.c.light@oregon.gov
​Sarah Flores

​Assistant to Brian Light (interim)
​​971-719-0299
​​sarah.flores@oregon.gov
​Francisco Garibay
Talent Acquisition Specialist
971-719-6326​
francisco.garibay@oregon.gov
​Amber Ingram
​Recruitment Analyst
​503-798-3978
​amber.ingram@oregon.gov
​​Jill Woods
​Recruitment Policy Consultant
​503-930-2687
​jill.woods@oregon.gov​

​​​The Workforce Development team focuses on state government's values of accountability, equality, excellence and integrity by partnering with state leadership, managers and employees as internal consultants that provide best-practice workforce strategies, solutions and resources to meet current and future workforce needs. Service areas include management education, leadership development, people and data analytics, employee engagement, and executive/management coaching.  ​​​​

General inquiries: CHRO.WFD@oregon.gov​

Training questions: CHRO.training@oregon.gov​

​​Kim Dettwyler
HR Administrator
971-283-6814
kimberley.dettwyler@oregon.gov
​Sarah Flores
​Assistant to Kim Dettwyler
​971-719-0299
sarah.flores@oregon.gov
​Katie Curtis 
​Workforce Planning Strategist
​971-718-6184
​​katie.j.curtis@oregon.gov​
​Nicole Ferguson
​Sr. HR Research Analyst​
​971-701-0302
​​nicole.ferguson@oregon.gov
​Lucy Gardner
Executive Coach/​Leadership Oregon Program Manager
503-302-8907
lucy.gardner@oregon.gov​
Lisa Hylton
​​​Performance Management Strategist
​971-701-3650
​lisa.b.hylton@oregon.gov
​Brandy Meng
​Statewide Workforce Development Consultant
​503-480-6626
​brandy.meng@oregon.gov
​Summer Warner
​Workforce Planning Strategist / Project Managment
​503-507-0694
​​summer.warner@oregon.gov
​Olivia Yarbrough
Workforce Development Coordinator
​503-798-1380
​olivia.yarbrough@oregon.gov​