Skip to the main content of the page

Community College and Workforce Development

​​​​Program and Course Approval Resources

College programs and courses require state approval and procedures vary according to the program and award.  There are three levels of approval:  local community college approval, HECC Office of Community Colleges and Workforce Development (CCWD) approval, and Higher Education Coordinating Commission (HECC) approval.  

The first step in processing a request for a course or program approval from the state is obtaining access to the Office of Community Colleges and Workforce Development program and course approval system, named Webforms.  Access can be requested through your college's curriculum office point of contact.  

Degrees and Certificates

Forms and Examples