Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Regional Toll Advisory Committee

About the Regional Toll Advisory Committee

In 2017, the Oregon Legislature passed House Bill 2017 that directed the Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT) to pursue and implement tolling on I-5 and I-205 in the Portland metropolitan area to manage traffic congestion.

Since 2017, ODOT has engaged policymakers and key stakeholders from the Portland metropolitan region and southwest Washington to advance project planning and toll policy development.

ODOT is forming a Regional Toll Advisory Committee (RTAC) to further the engagement of Portland metropolitan region's policymakers and stakeholders to provide input, advice, and support as we prepare to implement tolling in the region. 


The Regional Toll Advisory Committee will advise the ODOT Director in developing toll projects in the Portland metropolitan area. Committee meetings will provide a forum to provide feedback to ODOT leadership in advance of OTC or ODOT toll-related decisions.

The Regional Toll Advisory Committee is asked to focus their deliberations on key project-level decisions. This includes:
  • Integration of the I-205 Toll Project with the Regional Mobility Pricing Project as well as the 2023 update to the Regional Transportation Plan and 2022 updates to the Oregon Highway Plan and Oregon Transportation Plan
  • Centering of equity in process and outcomes
  • Monitoring of diversion and funding projects that address diversion impacts
  • Providing local input on criteria for allocation of net toll revenue

​We welcome public comment at regular meetings of the Regional Toll Advisory Committee. At each meeting, facilitators will reserve 10 minutes to hear verbal comments. We will allot up to two minutes to each speaker. For online Zoom meetings, when the facilitator asks for public comments, please use the “raise hand" function to indicate that you would like to speak (learn more here).

You can also submit written or verbal comments at any time. Please submit comments by email (​) with “RTAC Public Comment" in the subject line or call 503-837-3536 and state “RTAC Public Comment" in your message. If we receive your comment by 11:00 a.m. two business days before the meeting, we will send them to the committee in advance. All comments received after 11:00 a.m. two business days before the meeting will be provided to the committee at the next meeting. We will ensure that all written and verbal comments we receive prior to or at the meeting are included in the meeting summary.

For more information, contact Hannah Williams, Toll Program Community Engagement Coordinator, 503-894-4173 (cell) or

​Whenever safe to do so, meetings will be held at a location accessible to the members and public. All meetings will provide an opportunity to listen in, participate remotely and be recorded.

Accommodations will be provided to people with disabilities. To request an accommodation such as materials in alternate formats, please call Hannah Williams at 503-894-4173 or call statewide relay at 7-1-1 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting.

Upcoming Meetings

​​Regional Toll Advisory Committee Meeting #3

Monday December 5, 2022 9:00AM-11:30AM
Location: Billy Frank Jr. Conference Center at Ecotrust, 721 NW 9th Ave, Portland

Location to participate virtually in the meeting:

To join by phone: 1-360-209-5623

Webinar ID: 820 0285 4876

Meetings will also be livestreamed on YouTube at:


Contact Us



Submit comments to the team through the website.