Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon » Homepage


The Mental Health Clinical Advisory Group (MHCAG) consists of 18 members appointed by the Authority as defined by ORS 414.337. Members include:

  • Two psychiatrists each with an active community practice;
  • One child and adolescent psychiatrist;
  • Two licensed clinical psychologists;
  • One psychiatric nurse practitioner with prescribing privileges;
  • Two primary care providers;
  • Two pharmacists, one of whom must have experience dispensing to long term care
    facilities and patients with special needs;
  • Two individuals, each representing a statewide mental health advocacy organization
    for children and adults with mental illness, who have experience as a consumer of mental
    health services or as a family member of a consumer of mental health services;
  • Two individuals each representing a coordinated care organization;
  • One consumer of mental health services;
  • One member of a federally recognized Oregon Indian tribe;
  • One member who represents the Department of Corrections who has a clinical background;
  • One member who is a clinical psychiatrist and who represents the Oregon Psychiatric
    Access Line.

Member Roster
MHCAG Report to the Legislature, December 2023