Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Subcommittee Meetings & Agendas

Governance Subcommittee

The Oregon Public Defense Commission (OPDC) created the Governance Subcommittee to gather information and make recommendations to the full commission on (1) commission bylaws, (2) the authorization of additional commission subcommittees, and (3) any additional actions that will ensure good governance of the OPDC. 

Members include:

Susan Mandiberg, Chair
Robert Harris 
Jennifer Parrish Taylor 
Addie Smith 
Jasmine Wright, nonvoting

Authorizing Documents: Governance Subcommittee

Legislative Subcommittee

The subcommittee shall (1) review, provide feedback, and recommend adoption of agency and commission reports due to the legislature; (2) review SB 337 (2023) and ORS Chapter 151 and recommend legislative changes to assist the Commission in its work; (3) suggest substantive law changes that could aid the work of the Commission when appropriate; and (4) and help shepherd legislative concepts through the legislative process. 

Members include:

Addie Smith, Chair 
Peter Buckley
Tom Lininger
Sen. Floyd Prozanski, nonvoting

Authorizing Documents: Legislative Subcommittee