Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Purchasing and Contracts General Information

Welcome to Purchasing and Contracts

 
Purchasing and Contracts, under delegation from the Department of Administrative Services, provides for the procurement of goods and services to all DOC operations. They ensure that acquisitions are in compliance with Department and State of Oregon laws, rules, and regulations and also act as the liaison to the Department of Administrative Services and the Department of Justice, Attorney General's Office, regarding procurement and contracting issues.
 
 
 
Address   Hours of Operation   Contact

Oregon Department of Corrections
Procurement and Contracts Department
3601 State St., Suite 280
Salem, OR 97301
 

Monday through Friday
7:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Closed weekends
and holidays

  Phone:
503-378-5874
Fax:
503-371-3161

 
 
MANAGER
·        Toni Payseno
Designated Procurement Officer 
(503) 378-6060 | 
Toni.E.Payseno@doc.state.or.us
 
SUPPORT STAFF
·        Vacant
Procurement and Contract Assistant
Duties/Commodities: Assist contracts team and manager; Event coordination; Assign Order Requests (OR’s) to buyers; File and maintain purchasing files; first point of contact for DOC Purchasing
  
CONTRACTS
·        Sandy Smith
Procurement and Contract Specialist 3
(503) 378-5931 | 
Sandy.K.Smith@doc.state.or.us
Duties/Commodities: Data Access Agreements; Intergovernmental Agreements; Interagency Agreements; Personal Services Contracts; Medical Contracts; Inmate Work Programs (IWP) Contracts  
 
·        Virgil Mahaffey 
Procurement and Contract Specialist 3
(503) 378-5875 | 
Virgil.Mahaffey@doc.state.or.us
Duties/Commodities: Intergovernmental Agreements; Interagency Agreements; Personal Services Contracts; Information Technology Contracts
 
·        Keri Stocks 
Procurement and Contract Specialist 3
(503) 378-5876 | 
Keri.L.Stocks@doc.state.or.us
Duties/Commodities: Intergovernmental Agreements; Interagency Agreements; Personal Services Contracts

PURCHASING
TEAMMATES
Arlene Whitney
Procurement and Contract Specialist 3
(503) 373-7014
Arlene.A.Whitney@doc.state.or.us
Ben Hittle
Procurement and Contract Specialist 2
(503) 378-5883
Ben.R.Hittle@doc.state.or.us

Duties/Commodities/Institutions:
Food (Equipment, Supplies, and Warehouse), Medical, Pharmacy, Health, Canteen, Enterprise Goods & Services (Warehouse Inventory Goods—Toilet Paper, Janitorial Supplies, Uniforms, etc.), Leases

CCCF/CCCM/CCIC, CTRS, MCCF, OSP/OSPM, OSCI, SCI, and WCCF

TEAMMATES
Bonnie Hommon
Procurement and Contract Specialist 3
(503) 378-5933
Bonnie.I.Hommon@doc.state.or.us
Shellee Gillies
Procurement and Contract Specialist 2
(503) 373-2398
Shellee.L.Gillies@doc.state.or.us

Duties/Commodities/Institutions:
Information Technology, Software, Enterprise Services & Sustainability Price Agreements (Postal Meters, Copiers, Vending Machines, Armored Car, etc.), SAT & Cable TV, Inmate Phones

SCCI, Parole & Probation, OISC.

TEAMMATES
Craig Heilman
Procurement and Contract Specialist 3
(503) 373-7508
Craig.L.Heilman@doc.state.or.us
Matt Shoemaker
Procurement and Contract Specialist 3 (WOC)
(503) 378-5928
Matt.M.Shoemaker@doc.state.or.us
Duties/Commodities/Institutions:
PWPI, Fire, PEST, Dome, Facilities, PDU, Transport Unit, CRCI, and SFFC.
TEAMMATES
Tamera Bowser
Procurement and Contract Specialist 2
(503) 373-7858
Tamera.A.Bowser@doc.state.or.us
Ryan Kirtley
 Procurement and Contract Specialist 1
(503) 378-5949
Ryan.N.Kirtley@doc.state.or.us
Duties/Commodities/Institutions:
TRCI, EOCI, PRCF, SRCI, and DRCI.

Vision

All divisions of DOC resourced as needed to carry out their missions at all times.

Mission Statement

To provide all divisions of DOC with goods and services in a manner that is responsive to agency needs and compliant with statewide requirements and objectives.
 

Organization

Purchasing and Contracts provides for the procurement of goods and services to all DOC operations. They ensure acquisitions are in compliance with Department of Corrections and State of Oregon laws, rules, and regulations and also act as the liaison to the Department of Administrative Services and the Department of Justice, Attorney General’s Office, regarding procurement and contracting issues.