Food Benefits

SN​AP Time Limits Counties for ABAWDs in Oregon

Effective January 1, 2020 through March 31, 2020 the following five counties are subject to SNAP time limits in Oregon: Benton, Clackamas, Marion, Multnomah and Washington. SNAP participants who don’t meet new Able-Bodied Adults Without Dependents (ABAWD) requirements in time limit counties may lose food benefits. Starting April 1, 2020 there will be a new list of counties who will be applying SNAP time limits.

If you lose benefits because you didn’t meet ABAWD work requirements, please call DHS right away to learn what you need to do to restart benefits. If you live in:

  • Benton County, please call 541-757-5050
  • Clackamas County, please call 503-731-4777
  • Marion County, please call 503-373-7512
  • Multnomah County, please call one of the two numbers below:
    • 971-673-2422 or
    • 971-673-2333​
  • Washington County, please call 503-693-4769
​For more information please see Frequently Asked Questions related to ABAWDs​ in Oregon.​​