Skip to the main content of the page

ODHS Budget

​​​​​​​​​The ODHS budget covers two fiscal years, which is a biennium. The biennium begins on July 1 of an odd-numbered year and ends on June 30 of the next odd-numbered year (for example, July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2023).

The budget development process occurs in three major phases: 

  1. Agency Request
  2. Governor's Recommended Budget
  3. Legislatively Adopted Budget

The ODHS budget is organized around six program areas:

  • Aging and People with Disabilities
  • Intellectual/Developmental Disabilities
  • Child Welfare
  • Self-Sufficiency Programs
  • Vocational Rehabilitation
  • Agency Administration​

​​For budget documents from bienniums prior to 2019-2021​, contact​