An official website of the State of Oregon
Here's how you know »
An official website of the State of Oregon »
You are here:
Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR) 259-061 Investigator Licensing Standards and Regulations
Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) 703 Private Investigator
Search Tip: Once you are on the Statutes or Rules page, use the search feature of the device and browser you are using. Using the find search feature will allow you to look up key words related to your search.
Windows: Ctrl, F
Mac: Command, F
following list provides the current and recent rule changes related to
private security public safety professionals. For all other rule
changes and instructions on how to submit comments for a proposed rule
change please visit DPSST's Statutes and Rules Page.
Private investigator and provisional investigator administrative fee increases for late applications and replacement licenses.
This rule change increases two administrative fees. The fee for a late renewal application increases from $25 to $30. The fee for a duplicate or replacement license increases from $20 to $24. The fee changes are effective January 1, 2022.
Amending: OAR 259-061-0010
Effective: January 1, 2022
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.
A lock icon ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website.
Only share sensitive information on official, secure websites.
Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how