An official website of the State of Oregon
How you know »
(how to identify a Oregon.gov website)
An official website of the State of Oregon »
You are here:
Below are frequently asked questions that may be helpful related to the following categories for those living and working with manufactured and marina communities.
Who is responsible for tree trimming and removal?
What does it mean to “maintain a tree?”
What is required to remove a tree?
Who performs maintenance on Common Areas of the park?
A landlord who rents a space for a manufactured dwelling or floating home is responsible for maintenance of the rented space, vacant spaces in the facility, and the facility's common areas in a habitable condition.
How often can a landlord of a manufactured home park raise the rent?
The Oregon Legislature passed a statewide rent control policy (SB 608 2019), which set the maximum rent increase formula to be 7% plus the West Coast Consumer Price Index, (CPI) which changes every year.
What is a Tenants’ Committee and how is it formed?
A Tenant’s Committee is a small group of tenants who meet with the landlord to talk about issues that concern the tenants of their park. The committee members are elected in a facility-wide election process.
Where can a Tenants' Committee hold their meetings?
A tenant’s committee is allowed to use the common area of a facility to meet.
Who makes the rules about pets in my park?
A landlord may change rules and regulations to regulate the activity of all pets in a facility.
What if I had my pet prior to the rule change?
A tenant may keep a pet that is otherwise legally living with the tenant at the time the landlord provides notice of the proposed change to park pet rules.
Is the Owner of a Manufactured Home Park or Marina required to notify the tenants of the sale of the park or marina?
The owner of the park is required to give written notice of a plan to sell the facility to all tenants.
What can a tenant do if their Manufactured Home Park is for sale?
Within 15 days, the tenants can choose to purchase the facility, by notifying the owner in writing of:
What to do if you receive an Eviction Notice:
Receiving a landlord’s Notice of Termination is not an eviction. The landlord must first give the tenant a written notice that tells the tenant specifically what the tenant has done wrong, giving the tenant 30 days to correct the problem.
Informal Dispute Resolution – What is it?
Mediation – what is it?
What can be mediated?
What items can’t be mediated?
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.
A lock icon ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website.
Only share sensitive information on official, secure websites.
Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how