Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Emergency Preparedness Advisory Council (EPAC)

Oregon State Seal

Section 151 of House Bill 2927, ordered by the Senate on June 25, 2021, established the Emergency Preparedness Advisory Council within the Office of the Governor. The mission of the council is to facilitate policy recommendations for catastrophic disaster preparedness, mitigation and response, recovery planning, procedures, and protocols with special emphasis on outreach to representatives of designated state and federal emergency support functions.


EPAC typically meets on the 4th Monday of every other month. All meetings are open to the public per Oregon Public Records and Meeting Laws.

Next Meeting Date: July 22nd, 2024
Time: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM PDT
Format: Hybrid

Meeting ID: 870 8372 5887
Passcode: 384136

3930 Fairview Industrial Dr. Salem OR, 97301

Click here to subscribe for Emergency Preparedness Advisory Council (EPAC) updates, agendas, upcoming meeting details, and meeting minutes.

For questions, please contact Debra Wixom, Board Administrator Partner

Cell: (971) 718-7520,

Members of the Council

The EPAC council is established within the Office of the Governor and consists of 18 members.

Vice Chair—Ivonne Mora-Hernandez
Oregon Department of Human Services, Email:
LT. COL. Ryan Barton
Oregon Military Department
Heather Buch
Association of Oregon Counties – Lane County Commissioner
Scott Burwash
Oregon Department of Justice
Denise Everhart
Nonprofit Community - EM Support Functions Responsibility (American Red Cross)
Mark Ferdig
Local – Regional Emergency Management Organizations
William Gaston
Private Sector
Justin Gibbs
Local – Preparedness Emergency Management Organizations
Deanna Henry
Oregon Department of Energy
Nathan House
Oregon Health Authority
Kaylan Kamstra
Department of Public Safety
Joy Krawczyk
Oregon Department of Forestry
MacGregor "Mac" Lynde
Oregon Department of Transportation
Kelly Madding
League of Oregon Cities (Medford)
Danny Martinez
Indian Tribes in Oregon (Warm Springs)
Alaina Mayfield
Oregon Department of Emergency Managment
Mariah Rawlins
Oregon State Fire Marshall Office with the Oregon Fire Mutual Aid System
Emily Wegener
Oregon Health Authority


Click here to apply for an EPAC vacancy
For more information, visit the Oregon Boards and Commissions website.