Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Local Government Emergency Management Advisory Council (LGEMAC)

Oregon State Seal

Oregon State SealOregon-state-seal.pngOregon State Seal Section 152 of House Bill 2927, ordered by the Senate on June 25, 2021, established the Local Government Emergency Management Advisory Council (LGEMAC). The Council provides advice and recommendations to Oregon Department of Emergency Management regarding emergency preparedness and response functions.


LGEMAC meets bi-monthly. All meetings are open to the public, as per the Oregon Public Records and Meeting Laws.


Date: December 13, 2022
Time: 2:30 pm to 4:00 pm (Pacific Time)


You can also dial in using your phone: 1-669-444-9171
Meeting ID: 815 2752 1516 
Passcode: 461984

Members of the Council
LGEMAC is made up of 11 individuals representing Oregon counties, Oregon cities, emergency medical service providers, fire departments, the statewide association of emergency managers, emergency responders, government agencies and elected officials committed to minimizing the impact of disasters in Oregon, county sheriffs, 9-1-1 emergency dispatchers, volunteer emergency medical service providers, and public members experienced in emergency preparedness and management.

Chair: Winningham-Melcher, Patence
            Public Members Experience EM/Prep/Mgmt.
            Lane County Emergency Manager
Vice Chair: Chaplen, Laurie 
            League of Oregon Cities
            City Councilor for the City of Corvallis
Busby, Dave 
            Statewide Association of EM, Responders, Gov agencies & Elected Officials
            President of the Oregon Emergency Management Association
English, Matt
            Oregon State Sheriff’s Association
            Hood River County Sheriff
Miller, Helen
            Volunteer EM Medical Service Providers
            Pediatric Medical Doctor and Retired Disaster Medical Assistance Team (DMAT) Commander for Oregon
Minty, Kelley
            Association of Oregon Counties
            Klamath County Commissioner
Pierotti, Anthony
            Fire Department
            Pendleton Fire and Ambulance Department Assistant Chief
Pursley-Haner, Dana
            Public Members Experience EM/Prep/Mgmt.
            Sherman County Emergency Services
Roberts, Thomas
            Public Members Experience EM/Prep/Mgmt.
            Emergency Manager of Umatilla County, Eastside Rep for the OEMA
Shores, Jake
            Emergency Medicine
            Emergency Manager for Multnomah County, Clinical Quality Improvement Coordinator
Spross, Mark
            9-1-1 EM Dispatchers
            Director at MetCom 9-1-1, representing Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) 
            National Emergency Number Association (NENA)