Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Emergency Preparedness Advisory Council (EPAC)

Oregon State Seal

Section 151 of House Bill 2927, ordered by the Senate on June 25, 2021, established the Emergency Preparedness Advisory Council within the Office of the Governor. The mission of the council is to facilitate policy recommendations for catastrophic disaster preparedness, mitigation and response, recovery planning, procedures, and protocols with special emphasis on outreach to representatives of designated state and federal emergency support functions.


EPAC meets monthly. All meetings are open to the public per the Oregon Public Records and Meeting Laws.

Held on the 4th Monday of each month from 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Note: The May meeting has been canelled due to lack of agenda items

Next Meeting Date: June 26th, 2023
Time: 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm (Pacific Time)

Members of the Council
The EPAC council is established within the Office of the Governor and consists of 18 members.

Chair—Virginia "Jenny" Demaris
EM Preparedness Local Organizations (Lincoln Co.), Email:
Vice Chair—Ivonne Mora-Hernandez
Oregon Department of Human Services, Email:
Danny Martinez
Indian Tribes in Oregon (Warm Springs)
Kelly Madding
League of Oregon Cities (Medford)
Denise Everhart
Nonprofit Community - EM Support Functions Responsibility (American Red Cross)
Deanna Henry
Oregon Department of Energy
Joy Krawczyk
Oregon Department of Forestry
Scott Burwash
Oregon Department of Justice
MacGregor "Mac" Lynde
Oregon Department of Transportation
Alaina Mayfield
Oregon Department of Emergency Managment
Kaylan Kamstra
Department of Public Safety
Mariah Rawlins
Oregon State Fire Marshall Office with the Oregon Fire Mutual Aid System
Emily Wegener
Oregon Health Authority
COL. Sharel Pond
Oregon Military Department Deputy Joint Domestic Operations Command
Nathan House

Oregon State Police

Association of Oregon Cities
EM Preparedness Regional Organizations
Private Sector
Click here to apply. Visit the Oregon Boards and Commissions website
Click here to subscribe for Emergency Preparedness Advisory Council (EPAC) updates, agendas, upcoming meeting details, and meeting minutes.

For questions, please contact Debra Wixom, Board Administrator Partner

Cell: (971) 718-7520,