Skip to main content


Oregon Housing and Community Services is organized into seven divisions overseeing twelve sections that administer over thirty-five federal and state programs. An overview of the programs are described below.

Learn about OHCS's Divisions here.

Program Areas

​What is the IDA program?
The Oregon Individual Development Account (IDA) Initiative is a program that provides education for low-income Oregonians to learn how to define and reach their financial goals.​

Learn more about IDA at ​