Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Board Members

The Oregon Board of Psychology consists of nine members: six licensed psychologists and three public members.  Board members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Oregon State Senate for three-year terms, not to exceed two consecutive terms. 

The Board meets for regular, full-day meetings roughly every other month, and members usually serve on committees and workgroups that meet every other month or on an ad-hoc basis.  Although a lot of preparation is required for each regular meeting, serving on the Board is an enriching and rewarding experience.  It is a unique opportunity to serve the profession and learn more about its regulation.
If you are interested in being a Board member, please visit the Office of the Governor's website to learn more about board membership and to apply.  The Governor’s boards and commissions reflect racial, gender, and geographic diversity, and Board membership is contingent on passage of a criminal background check.  Because the application and selection process can take some time, be sure to apply as soon as possible if you are interested.

Board Committees

Consumer Protection Committee

  • Bryan Hagen, DNP, Public Member
  • David Ziegler, Ph.D.
  • David Greaves, Ph.D.
Education / Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee
  • Elizabeth Goy, Ph.D.
  • Catherine Miller, Ph.D.
  • Renée Diaz del Río, Psy.D.