Skip to main content Homepage

Board Members

The Oregon Board of Psychology consists of nine members: six licensed psychologists and three public members.  Board members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Oregon State Senate for three-year terms, not to exceed two consecutive terms. 
If you are interested in being a member of the Oregon Board of Psychology, please visit the Office of the Governor's website at

Board Committees


Consumer Protection Committee

  • Patricia Bjorkquist, Ph.D.
  • Anne-Marie Smith, Ph.D.
  • Janice Schermer, Public Member
Education Committee
  • Clifford Johannsen, Ph.D.
  • Peter Grover, Ph.D.
  • Vacancy

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how