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OREGON MORTUARY & CEMETERY BOARD
Regulating Death Care Facilities & Practitioners in Oregon.

Application for the Funeral Service Practitioner (FSP) Examination

(Last Name) (First) (Middle) (YYear of Birth)

Mailing Address (Street or Post Office Address)

(City) (State) (Zip Code)

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT:

In support of this application, I certify that, through apprenticeship or reciprocity, I am an applicant for a license to
practice as an FSP. | also certify that (check one box, if a box is not checked, the form will be returned as incomplete):

[1 lam currently licensed as an active FSP apprentice.

OR

[ lam not currently licensed as an active FSP _apprentice, but | have started an apprenticeship, and | understand
that | may serve as an FSP apprentice for an aggregate total of not more than 48 months.

OR

[J Pursuant to OAR 830-011-0020(11) I have satisfied the apprenticeship requirements based upon proof that | have
practiced as a licensed FSP for three of the past five years or for a total of ten years. (Non-reciprocal applicant.)

OR

[1 | am a qualified reciprocal applicant.

I understand that I may not take the FSP exam until | provide written evidence of graduation from an associate or
higher degree program* OR proof of four years of licensed FSP or embalmer experience in this state or another state. (*If
only submitting written evidence, prior to becoming fully licensed as an FSP, the applicant must submit a certified copy of
a transcript demonstrating graduation with an associate or higher degree from a school accredited by a regional

association of schools and colleges.)

I hereby agree to abide by all rules and laws pertaining to the Death Care Industry. | understand that any
misrepresentation in obtaining a license may, after notice and hearing, result in refusal to issue a license, revocation of a
license or other disciplinary action.

Date you intend to take the Oregon FSP exam (see Board Meeting Schedule):

Enclosed find the FSP examination fee of One Hundred Dollars, $100.00 Pursuant to OAR 830-020-0040(7), this fee
is not refundable or transferable.

Note: The examination fee and completed application form must be received in the office of the Board at least 14 days
before the examination is held, or be postmarked before midnight of that date. OAR 830-020-0000

Signature of Applicant, date
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