Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Region 4 Planning/Environmental
Wetlands bank area created  by ODOT Public workshop for the OR 126 Corridor Plan Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway
Overview

The goal of transportation planning is to provide a safe, efficient transportation system that supports economic opportunity and livable communities for Oregonians.
Region 4 Planning is involved in:
  1. Long-term planning of future transportation facilities, including special planning projects and programs such as the Transportation Growth Management Program (TGM)
  2. Short-term planning activities associated with ODOT’s project development and delivery
  3. Working with local jurisdictions, developers, and other stakeholders to better coordinate land development and transportation.

The environmental staff includes Environmental Coordinators, Biologists, Wetland Scientists, and Environmental Permit Specialists.

 
Staff
Region 4 Planning/Environmental Section
63085 N. Highway 97, Suite 107
Bend, OR 97703
Fax (541) 388-6361
 
Amy Pfeiffer
Planning/Environmental Manager
541-388-6052
Amy.L.Pfeiffer@odot.state.or.us
​Jim Bryant
Principal Planner
541-388-6437
James.r.bryant@odot.state.or.us

Primary areas of responsibility: Deschutes County
Michael Duncan
Associate Planner
541-388-6046
Michael.w.duncan@odot.state.or.us

Primary areas of responsibility: Jefferson, Wasco, Sherman, and Gilliam Counties, US 97/Redmond South Corridor and the Warm Springs Tribes  
Devin Hearing
Senior Planner & TGM Liaison
541-388-6388
Devin.hearing@odot.state.or.us

Primary areas of responsibility: Crook, Klamath, and Lake Counties, and the Klamath Tribes and Region 4 TGM Program
Hans Beernink
Agreements Coordinator
541-388-6028
Albert.h.beernink@odot.state.or.us

Coordinates agreement preparation for all of Region 4
Teresa Brasfield
Environmental Coordinator
541-388-6041
Teresa.L.Brasfield@odot.state.or.us

Coordinates environmental work for the north half of Region 4
​Gary Larson
Environmental Coordinator
541-388-6386
Gary.M.Larson@odot.state.or.us

Coordinates environmental work for the south half of Region 4
Kevin Halesworth
Region Biologist/Environmental Permit Specialist
541-388-6206
Kevin.Halesworth@odot.state.or.us
​Allison Cowie
Region Wetland Specialist
541-388-6051
Allison.Cowie@odot.state.or.us
​Rick Williams
Senior Planner
541-388-6084
Richard.L.Williams@odot.state.or.us

Primary areas of responsibility: US 97 integrated corridor managment
​David Amiton
Active Transporation Liaison
541-388-6111
David.Amiton@odot.state.or.us
 
Resources and Links:
General Information​
​​Transportation Planning Online Database (TPOD) Oregon Transportation Plans
ODOT Transportation Development Division Transportation and Growth Management (TGM)
ODOT Geo-Environmental Web Page
Region 4 Planning Projects ​​
Gilliam & Sherman Counties Transportation System Plan (TSP) - Complete 2015​
OR 66 Green Springs IAMP - 2013
OR 126 Corridor Facility Plan - 2012 South Parkway (Bend) Refinement Plan - 2002
TRIP97
Chenoweth/The Dalles Interchange Area Management Plan (IAMP) - 2010 
City of Madras TSP City of The Dalles TSP
Klamath Falls Urban Trails Plan ​Klamath County TSP
​Lake County TSP ​City of Bend Central Westside Plan
​City of Bend Central District Multimodal Mixed Use Plan​ ​​Trip97 Partnership
​US 97 Freight Plan (website coming) ​US 97 Bend-Lava Butte Refinement Plan (website coming)
​US 97 Parkway Plan (website coming)

​​