Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Central Oregon Area Commission on Transportation


15 voting members.
  • 3 county commissioners (one from each county)
  • 8 city members (one from each of the incorporated cities in the area)
  • 1 tribal council
  • 1 ODOT area manager
  • 2 private sector representatives
  • State legislators
  • Congressional aides
  • All Oregon Transportation Commissioners
  • Aviation representative
  • Bicycle and Pedestrian representative
  • Transit representative
  • Special transportation issue representative
  • General public representative (education, special districts)
  • Federal agency representative (BLM, U.S. Forest Service)


Meetings are every other month (starting in January) on the second Thursday from 3 to 5 p.m.
The COACT Executive Committee meets on the second Thursday in months without a COACT meeting.

Agendas and Minutes

Meeting agendas and minutes are posted on the COACT website.

Leadership and Work Program

Chair, vice-chair and executive committee. Executive committee meets bi-monthly to develop agendas for COACT.
ODOT contracts staff support from Central Oregon Intergovernmental Council.
Work Program
Develop integrated long-range transportation plan for area; prioritize STIP projects; provide educational programs about ODOT; evaluate U.S. 97 becoming an interstate or expressway; and conduct regional transportation forum.
Map of Central Oregon ACT area 


Crook, Deschutes and Jefferson counties
Charter: Nov. 17, 1998 

Sign Up for Updates


ACT Chair
Jerry Brummer
ODOT Contact  
Central Oregon Area Manager
541-388-6483 fax
Technical Assistance
Central Oregon Intergovernmental Council
334 NE Hawthorne Ave
Bend, OR 97701
Operating Documents