Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Lower John Day Area Commission on Transportation


14 voting members:

  • 4 county elected officials (one per county);
  • 4 city elected officials (one per county);
  • 1 tribal council;
  • 1 Oregon Department of Transportation district manager;
  • 4 private sector representative (one per county).
  • All other members of the Lower John Day Regional Partnership;
  • State legislators, representatives from adjoining ACTs;
  • Central and Eastern Oregon members of the Oregon Transportation Commission;
  • Regional community solutions team members;
  • Public works directors and road supervisors from each county;
  • All ports within the area


When  Quarterly on the first Monday of the quarter, 10 a.m. until noon.

Agendas and Minutes

Leadership and Work Program

ODOT shares staff support duties with the administrator of the Lower John Day Regional Partnership.
Lower John Day ACT members are Lower John Day Regional Partnership participants. Operating structure reflects the structure of the Regional Partnership, which means that the ACT steering committee is comprised of one tribal member and the four county judges. 


Gilliam, Sherman, Wheeler and Wasco counties
Charter: April 20, 2000

Sign Up for Updates


ACT Chair
c/o Wheeler County Court
401 Fourth Street
P.O. Box 447
Fossil, Oregon 97830
ACT Coordinator
Administrative Assistant
Wheeler County
ODOT Contact Bob Townsend
Central Oregon Area Manager
Phone: 541-388-6252
Fax: 541-388-6483

Operating Documents