Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Adopted codes online

The division works to ensure the adopted codes and standards are accessible. Eight of the adopted specialty codes are available to read online. The remaining codes consist of multiple standards listed on the program pages.

Amendments, errata, helpful tools, and additional information can be found on the code program pages.
The current or most recent code adoption process information can be found on the code adoption pages.

Commercial structures

Residential structures

Recently adopted - 2023 Oregon Residential Specialty Code (ORSC)
  • Administrative provisions (Chapter 1):
  • Construction provisions (Chapters 2 - 44 and appendices):
    • Effective Oct. 1, 2023 with *six-month phase-in period
    • Mandatory April 1, 2024
  • Based on 2021 International Residential Code (IRC)
  • Summary of amendments and changes  New

*During the phase-in period, use of the 2021 ORSC or the 2023 ORSC is permitted.

The integrated codebook is going through the publishing process and will be available soon.


Recently adopted - 2023 Oregon Electrical Specialty Code (OESC)

An integrated codebook is not available, the table of amendments is designed to be used with the 2023 NEC.


  • Effective Oct. 1, 2023
  • Based on the 2021 OPSC and 2021 Uniform Plumbing Code (UPC)

*The codebook is available for purchase.