Skip to main content

DEQ Offices and Vehicle Inspection Testing Stations

DEQ Vehicle Inspection Program

For information about testing locations, hours of operation, fees and more, please visit Vehicle Inspection home page

DEQ Regions

Eastern Region

DEQ's Eastern Region encompasses 18 counties of Central and Eastern Oregon (Baker, Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco, and Wheeler). 

Offices in Eastern Region issue air and water permits that limit the amount of pollution that industry or municipal sewage treatment plants can discharge to the environment.

Staff and Program Contacts

For general questions please visit Contact DEQ webpage.

Oregon's State Employees Search Tool

Northwest Region

DEQ's Northwest Region is responsible for carrying out environmental protection in the six northwest counties of Oregon (Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, and Washington). Staff also perform some work in Yamhill County.

Northwest Region staff use a coordinated approach that considers all sources of pollution within a geographic area, working with local communities to solve environmental problems.

Western Region

DEQ's Western Region encompasses 12 counties (Benton, Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Polk and Yamhill) and has regional offices in Coos Bay, Eugene, Medford and Salem. 

Western Region staff issue permits regulating water discharges, air emissions and hazardous and solid waste disposal. They also conduct a range of activities to clean up and protect Oregon's environment and support community involvement in environmental protection.

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how