Skip to main content

Solid Waste Disposal Site Permits

DEQ issues solid waste disposal site permits that authorize certain solid waste management activities. The following solid waste disposal site permits are issued by DEQ:

  • Composting facility
  • Incineration facility
  • Solid waste treatment facility
  • Conversion technology facility
  • Landfill
  • Transfer station/material recovery facility
  • Energy recovery facility
  • Solid waste letter authorization

Regional Solid Waste Permit Coordinators

If you are applying for a permit, you may need further guidance than can be provided through this website. Please contact the permit coordinator for your region by calling direct or toll-free within Oregon, 1-800-452-4011. 

  • Eastern Region
    541-298-7255 ext. 221
    Includes Baker, Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla (including Milton-Freewater), Union, Wallowa, Wasco, and Wheeler counties

  • Northwest Region
    Includes Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, and Washington counties

  • Western Region
    Includes Benton, Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Polk, and Yamhill counties