About Us

For specific media inquiries, please contact the public affairs specialist for your region or the subject of your inquiry. For general media inquiries, please contact DEQCommunications@deq.state.or.us. For evening and weekend inquiries, contact Nancy Bennett, 503-509-6704.


Harry Esteve, 503-229-6484

Communications manager

Jennifer Flynt , 503-229-6585

Chief Public Information Officer, Office of the Director  

Susan Mills

Susan Mills, 503-229-5579

Headquarters, Lab, and Vehicle Inspection Programs

Laura Gleim , 541-633-2030

Eastern Region
Including Baker, Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Jefferso, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco, and Wheeler counties  


Lauren Wirtis​, 503-229-6488

Northwest Region
Including Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, and Washington counties 


Western Region
Including Benton, Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Polk and Yamhill counties 


Commonly requested information

Other contacts