Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Useful Web Sites


Includes links to all branches of the state government.
Oregon State Legislature
State bills and laws (Oregon Revised Statutes); information about the Oregon Senate and House of Representatives.
Federal law regarding health information privacy.
Information on reporting abuse and neglect of children, adults with disabilities, elder abuse, and domestic violence.
Related Licensing Boards & Agencies:
Regulates the professions of counseling and marriage & family therapy.
Regulates the profession of social work.
Regulates state educators, including school psychologists and counselors.
Regulates the practice of medicine, including psychiatry.
AMH provides Oregonians access to mental health and addiction services and supports meeting the needs of adults and children to live, be educated, work and participate in their communities and to help them achieve optimum physical, mental and social well being.
Psychology Organizations:
The national organization for psychology regulatory boards. ASPPB develops the Examination for Professional Practice in Psychology (EPPP), the national exam required for licensure. It also offers mobility programs such as the CPQ.
List of APA accredited programs, the Ethical Principles of Psychologists and Code of Conduct, publications, and national psychology news.
A not-for-profit statewide professional organization comprised of Oregon psychologists that advocates for psychologists.
Regional professional organization.
Local community professional organization.

American Telemedicine Association
Provides telepractice guidelines and promotes access to medical care for consumers and health professionals via telecommunications technology.
Examination and certification of psychologists who demonstrate competence in approved specialty areas in professional psychology. Provides information on obtaining diplomate status.
Advocates, promotes, and credentials health service psychologists.
Psychology Programs in Oregon:
Regional Accreditation:
The following six Regional Accrediting Agencies are recognized by the US Secretary of Education, established to accredit senior institutions of higher education:
Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) - New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the US Virgin Islands.
New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC) - Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.
Higher Learning Commission (HCL) - Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Wyoming.
Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) - Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) - Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Virginia.
Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC) - California, Hawaii, Guam, American Samoa, Micronesia, Palau, and Northern Marianas Islands.