Address and Employment Changes
Oregon law requires that all address and employment changes for our licensees, certification holders, and registration holders must be submitted in writing (this includes email) within 30 days of change. Here are three easy options for submitting changes in address or employment:
Oregon law requires that all name changes for our licensees, certification holders, and registration holders must be submitted in writing within 30 days of name change.
Your full legal name is your first name, middle name(s), and last or surname, without use of initials or nicknames. To update your legal name with the Health Licensing Office, submit the following (this cannot be done by way of email, but must be submitted by U.S. postal mail):
- Fill out and mail the Authorization Holder Information Update form to the address on this page.
- Include a copy of one form of approved photographic identification showing current legal name.
- Include a copy of approved legal documentation, filed in a court with the appropriate jurisdiction (i.e. legal marriage certificate, divorce decree, government-issued death certificate of spouse that includes a connection to your current full legal name, legal name change decree, adoption decree, custody decree, or guardianship decree, etc.).