Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon » Homepage

Medicaid Advisory Committee Members

MAC Board Members

The Medicaid Advisory Committee (MAC) is a federally mandated body consisting of not more than 15 members appointed by the governor. The committee advises the Oregon Health Policy Board, the Office for Oregon Health Policy and Research and the Oregon Health Authority on the operation of Oregon's Medicaid program, including the Oregon Health Plan. The MAC develops policy recommendations at the request of the governor and the legislature.

Current MAC member positions available:

  • One physician living or practicing outside of the Willamette Valley

Learn more about what to expect and how to apply HERE

Use MAC E-mail to contact committee members and staff. Please indicate in the subject line to whom your email is directed.

MAC Chair


Heather Jefferis as the Executive Director of OCBH participates in a wide variety of forums to ensure our members voice is present and actionable. OCBH has over 50 members providing the full continuum of BH services from prevention through residential services and detox including urban, rural, frontier, culturally specific, responsive, and linguistically accessible. Over the last 25 years of working in Behavioral Health both Substance Use Disorder and Mental Health, Heather has been privileged to sit in a variety of seats. She has provided direct services as a master’s level clinician, served as a program director, an Executive and Board Chair. She has developed, implemented, and operated programing within government BH clinics, non-profit clinic settings and criminal justice programs. In each of these seats she has typically served individuals who are multi system involved and frequently with co-occurring concerns. She intimately understands Oregon systems that support Oregonians on their path to whole person and family health. She has been charged by the OCBH Board to grow the association capacity to represent, serve and lift the voice of our diverse statewide integrated continuum of Behavioral Health Care.

MAC Members


Kya Adams, Member, Klamath Falls

Caroline Barrett, Member

Shannon Buck, Member, Albany

David Lima, Member, Happy Valley

Kellie DeVore, Member, Lane County

Antonio Germann

Jillian Johnson, Member, OHA/ODHS representative

Roni St John, Portland, Member

Peter Starkey

Hilary Thompson, Member

Gabe Triplett, Member, Portland

Jeri Weeks, Member, Portland