Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon » Homepage

Health Equity Measurement Workgroup

The Oregon Health Authority (OHA) convened the Health Equity Measurement Workgroup to research and recommend methods to best measure and assess health equity at a health plan level for purposes of incentivization. The workgroup met from October 2018 through May 2019.

After extensive work by the workgroup and other partners, the Meaningful Language Access to Culturally Responsive Health Care Services measure was added to the Health Plan Quality Metrics Committee's menu of measures and adopted as a Coordinated Care Organization (CCO) quality incentive measure starting in measurement year 2021. Detailed measure specifications are available on the CCO metrics webpage.

The OHA Office of Equity and Inclusion Director and the Health Analytics Director served as leaders of the group. Members included the following people, who are listed with their roles and affiliations at the time the workgroup launched:
Members include:
  • Michael Anderson-Nathe MPA, Health Equity Committee Co-chair
  • Will Brake, Metrics & Scoring Committee Chair
  • Jon Collins PhD, Health Analytics Director
  • Derick Du Vivier MD, Health Equity Committee member
  • Dana Hargunani MD, OHA Medical Director
  • Carly Hood-Ronick MPA, MPH, Health Equity Committee Co-chair
  • Leann Johnson, OEI Director
  • Jeff Luck, Public Health Advisory Board member
  • Eli Schwartz, Public Health Advisory Board member

Office of Equity and Inclusion

Contact Us


Measure Specifications:

Maria Castro
Office of Equity & Inclusion

Subscribe to Notices

Receive email notification of meetings and updates.