By law, suppliers of dry cleaning solvent must pay the DEQ Dry Cleaner program a $10 fee per gallon of perchloroethylene (perc) solvent they sell in Oregon, and $2 per gallon of other solvent. This applies to both new and reclaimed solvent. Fee payments are due quarterly and should be mailed to DEQ with a completed fee return form. DEQ mails a set of fee return forms to solvent suppliers each December. If you’re a new solvent supplier or need a copy of the form, please email the Dry Cleaner Program
. With the 4th quarter fee return, you’ll also need to send in a list of your solvent sales to each Oregon customer.
Here is a suggested format:
Dry Cleaner Name:___
Dry Cleaner Address:___
Gallons of Perc Purchased during Calendar Year:___
Gallons of Other Dry Cleaning Solvent Purchased during Calendar Year:___