Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Lane Area Commission on Transportation


28 - 30 voting members:
  • 1 Lane County commissioner
  • 12 incorporated cities (one representative from each city)
  • 1 Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians
  • 1 Port of Siuslaw
  • 1 Lane Transit District
  • 1 Oregon Department of Transportation Area 5 manager
  • 1 Central Lane Metropolitan Planning Organization, or MPO
  • 1 Lane County Transportation Advisory Committee
  • 1 Highway 126 East
  • 4 designated representatives (representing freight, rail, bike/pedestrian, environmental land use)
  • 4 - 6 other (undesignated) representatives 
Ex-Officio (non-voting) members:
  • ODOT area managers for areas adjacent to Lane County (Area 5)
  • Oregon Transportation Commissioners
  • Regional Solutions Team — South Valley representative
  • State legislators
  • Members of Congress representing Lane County

Recruitment for New Members

The Lane Act is currently recruiting to fill the following vacant positions: 
  • Trucking industry representative
  • Rail industry representative
  • Other representatives with an interest in transportation issues (up to four positions)
The application period is now open through Jan. 10, 2024. Applications can be submitted directly via email to LaneACT staff. Contact Lane ACT staff for additional information.
When: Second Wednesday of each month
Where: ODOT offices in Springfield 
Refer to meeting agenda to confirm exact time and location.

Leadership and Work Program

The LaneACT elects a Chair and Vice-Chair to serve one-year terms. 
Staffing Support
ODOT provides staff support to the LaneACT.   

Work Program 
Area Commissions on Transportation provide a venue for local elected officials and others to discuss regional transportation issues. They also provide input to the Oregon Transportation Commission to inform their decisions on select topics, when requested. The LaneACT prepares and updates a two-year work plan, approved by the OTC to direct their activities..

LaneACT Orientation Materials  

LaneACT Overview
LaneACT Overview Summary
LaneACT formation process
Senate Bill 944 (2009)
LaneACT Adopted Procedures and Policies
Steering Committee Appointment and Terms Protocols
LaneACT-MPO Coordination


Bylaws approved by OTC on Nov. 9, 2010. They were most recently revised on June 12, 2019.

Sign Up for Updates


LaneACT Chair
Shelley Humble 
City of Creswell - Aviation 
13 South 1st Street
Creswell, OR 97426 
Phone: 541-895-2913
LaneACT Vice-Chair 
Rob Zako 
Better Eugene-Springfield Transportation (BEST) 
P.O. Box 773
Eugene, OR 97440 
Phone: 541-343-5201
LaneACT Staff Contact 
Anais Mathez
3J Consulting 
9600 SW Nimbus Ave., Suite 100 
Beaverton, OR 97401 
Phone: 503-946-9365 x227
ODOT Contacts 
Vidal T. Francis  
2080 Laura Street  
Springfield, OR 97477

Bill Johnston
2080 Laura Street 
Springfield, OR 97477