Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Rogue Valley Area Commission on Transportation


 30 voting members: 
  • 13 city officials;
  • 2 tribal government members* (Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians and Coquille Tribe);
  • 2 county commissioners (1 each from Jackson and Josephine counties);
  • 2 Metropolitan Planning Organization members;
  • 1 Rogue Valley Transportation District member;
  • 1 Rogue Valley International Airport member;
  • 1 Oregon Department of Transportation member;
  • 1 rail system member;
  • 1 bicycle/pedestrian member;
  • 1 trucking member;
  • 6 citizen-at-large members (3 each from Jackson and Josephine counties). 
  • Oregon Transportation Commissioners, state legislators, and local congressional aides; 
  • Regional Solutions Team;
  • State and federal agencies such as US Forest Service, Bureau of Land Management Fish and Wildlife, Department of Environmental Quality, Department of Land Conservation and Development, Department of Aviation, etc.;
  • Tribal governments* (Klamath Indian Tribe, Confederated Tribes of Siletz and Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde)
  • City and county road district or departments;
  • Regional groups with an interest in transportation issues.

*Federally recognized Tribal Governments, as noted in ORS 172.110, with Trust-holdings or historic lands in the RVACT area were invited to participate as voting members, but some chose to participate as ex officio members.


When   Second Tuesday of every other month (January, March, May, July, September, November), from 9-11:30 AM

Where  Jackson County Parks Auditorium (Central Point) or Grants Pass City Council Chambers*

*Meetings are held in person and via Zoom. Please check the agenda before each meeting for the Zoom address.

Leadership and Work Program

Two Co-Chairs
ODOT and Rogue Valley Council of Governments provide staff support. 
Work Program 
  • Prioritize state transportation infrastructure and capital investments;
  • Advocate for transportation improvements on behalf of the area.
Rogue Valley ACT map


Jackson and Josephine Counties

Charter: February 19, 1997

Sign Up for Updates

Get ACT news in your inbox.


ACT Chair
Mike Montero
4497 Brown Ridge Terrace #101
Medford, OR 97504

ACT Vice-Chair
Justin Gerlitz
223 NE B Street
Grants Pass, OR 97526 

ODOT Contact
Jerry Marmon
100 Antelope Road
White City, OR 97503

ACT Staff and Facilitation
Kelsey Sharp
Rogue Valley Council of Governments
155 N. 1st Street | P.O. Box 3275
Central Point, OR 97502

Operating Documents

Biennial Report
Orientation Manual
MRMPO Coordination Policy
RVMPO Coordination Policy
Membership Application Form